U.S. flag An official website of the United States government
  1. Home
  2. About FDA
  3. FDA Organization
  4. Office of the Commissioner
  5. Office of Digital Transformation
  6. ODT Offices
  1. Office of Digital Transformation

The Office of Digital Transformation (ODT) provides the vision and leadership in information technology (IT), data, and cybersecurity needed to advance FDA’s mission and strategic priorities. ODT is led by the Chief Information Officer and reports to the FDA Commissioner. ODT directs and coordinates enterprise strategic planning, policy, and resource management to ensure that Agency IT, data, and cybersecurity investments and activities provide maximum value to FDA.

ODT is comprised of the Office of Information Management and Technology (OIMT), Office of Enterprise Portfolio Management (OEPM), Office of Information Security (OIS), Office of Data, Analytics, and Research (ODAR), and Office of Organizational Excellence (OEX) under the direction of the Chief Technology Officer (CTO), Chief Data Officer (CTO), and Chief Information Security Officer (CISO). OIMT is compromised of the Office Customer Experience (OCX) and Office of Technology and Delivery (OTD).


Org chart structure showing ODAR, OIS, OIMT, OEX and OPEM reporting to ODT, and ODT reports directly to the FDA Office of the Commissioner.
ODT Organization Chart
Back to Top