U.S. flag An official website of the United States government
  1. Home
  2. For Industry
  3. Import Program – Food and Drug Administration (FDA)
  4. Import Offices and Ports of Entry
  1. Import Program – Food and Drug Administration (FDA)

Import Offices and Ports of Entry

***Effective June 1, 2020, and for the duration of the COVID-19 pandemic, employees, contractors and visitors will be required to wear face coverings when entering or exiting an FDA facility, as well as in common areas in all FDA occupied facilities, including, but not limited to, walkways, elevators, staircases, bathrooms, cafeterias, conference rooms, laboratory space and in other areas where physical distancing measures are difficult to maintain. Employees, contractors and visitors who arrive at an FDA facility without a face covering that meets the CDC guidance will be denied entry.

All products regulated by the Food and Drug Administration must meet the same requirements, whether imported from abroad or produced domestically. The FDA’s Office of Regulatory Affairs ORA) is the lead office for all FDA field activities, as well as providing FDA leadership on imports, inspections, and enfforcement policy.  Use the map below locate the applicable port of entry for your shipment and contact the corresponding Import Division.

For questions regarding a specific entry, including sample or admissibility status, please click the link below:

Import Trade Auxiliary Communications System (ITACS)  

Select or type the state where your entry is being handled

Clickable Map of USA
Map of USA
Washington DNBIWashington DWCIOregonIdahoMontanaWyomingNorth DakotaSouth DakotaMinnesotaWisconsinMichiganNevadaUtahColoradoCalifornia DWCICalifornia DSWIHawaiiNebraskaIowaPennsylvaniaNew JerseyNew JerseyDelawareDelawareMarylandMarylandDistrict of ColumbiaNew York DNBINew York DNEINew York DNEIConnecticutConnecticutRhode IslandRhode IslandMassachusettsMassachusettsVermont DNBIVermont DNBINew Hampshire DNEINew Hampshire DNEIMaine DNBIMaine DNEIMaine DNEIIllinoisIndiana DNBIIndiana DSEIOhioKansasMissouriKentuckyWest VirginiaVirginiaArizonaNew MexicoTexasAlaskaOklahomaArkansasTennesseeLouisianaMississippiAlabamaFloridaGeorgiaSouth CarolinaNorth CarolinaPuerto Rico
Division of Northeast Imports (DNEI)
Division of Northern Border Imports (DNBI)
Division of Southeast Imports (DSEI)
Division of Southwest Imports (DSWI)
Division of West Coast Imports (DWCI)



Back to Top