U.S. flag An official website of the United States government
  1. Home
  2. Food
  3. Guidance & Regulation (Food and Dietary Supplements)
  4. Federal/State Food Programs
  5. Milk Safety Programs Contacts: CFSAN Personnel
  1. Federal/State Food Programs

Milk Safety Programs Contacts: CFSAN Personnel

Interstate Milk Shippers List Main Page

FDA Milk Specialists |  CFSAN Personnel  |  State Personnel  |  Third Party Certifiers  |  Single Service Consultants

August 2020

Grade "A" Milk Safety

Grade "A" Milk Safety Program
Milk and Milk Products Branch, HFS-316
Division of Dairy, Eggs and Meat Products
Food and Drug Administration
5001 Campus Drive
College Park, MD 20740-3835
(240) 402-1700
(FAX) (301) 436-2632

Seyyida Saterfield, CSO
Training Officer
U.S. Food & Drug Administration
Office of Regulatory Affairs
Div. of Human Resource Development
(510) 337-6853
Fax: (510) 337-6702
Seyyida.Saterfield@fda.hhs.gov 

Name/Title Affiliation Phone Email

Monica Metz, Chief Food Technologist

Milk and Milk Products Branch

(240) 402-2041

monica.metz@fda.hhs.gov 

Steven T. Sims (H)* (A)*
Senior Milk Sanitation Officer

Grade "A" Milk Safety

240) 402-2153
Cell: (540) 424-6209

steven.sims@fda.hhs.gov 

Frank Flores (A)* Senior
Milk Sanitation Officer

Grade “A” Milk Safety

(240) 402-1494
Cell: (240) 447-6712

frank.flores@fda.hhs.gov 

Randy Elsberry (A)* Senior
Milk Sanitation Officer

Grade “A” Milk Safety

(559) 592-6949
Cell: (559) 246-1311

randy.elsberry@fda.hhs.gov     

Robert Altobelli (H)* (A)* Senior
Milk Sanitation Officer

Grade “A” Milk Safety

(240) 402-4032
Cell: (917) 930-9164

robert.altobelli@fda.hhs.gov      

Curtis Griner
Senior Milk Sanitation Officer

Grade “A” Milk Safety 

Cell: (229) 401-8998

curtis.griner@fda.hhs.gov

Laurie Kurtz
Senior Milk Sanitation Officer

Grade “A” Milk Safety 

(301) 796-8114

laurie.kurtz@fda.hhs.gov

Cynthia Leonard
Consumer Safety Officer

Milk and Milk Products Branch

(240) 402-2173

cynthia.leonard@fda.hhs.gov

Jeffrey Hamer
Veterinarian

Milk and Milk Products Branch

(240) 402-4188

jeffrey.hamer@fda.hhs.gov

Stephen Walker
Engineer

Milk and Milk Products Branch

(708) 924-0647

stephen.walker@fda.hhs.gov 

Obianuju Nsofor
Microbiologist  

Milk and Milk Products Branch

(240) 402-1852

obianuju.nsofor@fda.hhs.gov 

Charlotte V. Epps
Managing Editor  

RFCPCS

(240) 402-2154

charlotte.epps@fda.hhs.gov 

Laboratory Proficiency and Evaluation Team

Laboratory Proficiency and Evaluation Team, HFH-450
Division of Food Processing Science and Technology
Office of Food Safety
Food and Drug Administration
6502 S. Archer Road
Bedford Park, IL 60501-1957
(FAX) (708) 924-0690

Name Phone Email

Thomas Graham, Ph.D., Team Leader

(708) 924-0614
Cell: (708) 203-7983

Thomas.Graham@fda.hhs.gov 

Ravinder Reddy, Ph.D.

(708) 924-0632
Cell: (301) 642-4701

Ravinder.Reddy@fda.hhs.gov 

Edgar Murakami, Ph.D.

(708) 924-0627

Edgar.Murakami@fda.hhs.gov 

Robert Newkirk

(708) 924-0628  

Robert.Newkirk@fda.hhs.gov 

Yang Chen

 708) 924-0604

Yang.Chen@fda.hhs.gov

 

Back to Top