U.S. flag An official website of the United States government
  1. Home
  2. Advisory Committees
  3. Committees and Meeting Materials
  4. Human Drug Advisory Committees
  5. Drug Safety and Risk Management Advisory Committee
  6. Drug Safety and Risk Management Advisory Committee Roster
  1. Drug Safety and Risk Management Advisory Committee

Drug Safety and Risk Management Advisory Committee Roster

Applying for Membership on FDA Advisory Committees

As part of the Food and Drug Administration's (FDA's) ongoing efforts to recruit qualified experts with minimal conflicts of interest who are interested in serving on FDA advisory committees, FDA is requesting nominations for members to serve on its advisory committees.

Current Number of Vacancies = 0
Note, one or more vacancies may be in the nomination process or a final appointment may have been made.

Sonia Hernandez-Diaz, MD, MPH, DrPH
Expertise: Pharmacoepidemiology
Term: 6/1/2018 – 5/31/2022
Professor of Epidemiology
Department of Epidemiology
Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health
677 Huntington Avenue, Room 816
Boston, Massachusetts 02115

Designated Federal Officer
Philip A. Bautista, PharmD
Division of Advisory Committee and Consultant Management
Office of Executive Programs
Center for Drug and Evaluation and Research
Food and Drug Administration
10903 New Hampshire Avenue
Silver Spring, Maryland 20993-0002
(301) 796-9001 Fax: (301) 847-8533
E-mail: DSaRM@fda.hhs.gov

Denise M. Boudreau, PhD, RPh
Expertise: Pharmacoepidemiology
Term: 6/1/2017 – 5/31/2021
Senior Scientific Investigator
Kaiser Permanente Health Research Institute
Kaiser Permanente Washington
1730 Minor Avenue, Suite 1600
Seattle, Washington 98101
Professor (Affiliate)
Departments of Pharmacy and Epidemiology
University of Washington
Seattle, Washington 98101

Karim Anton Calis, PharmD, MPH, FASHP, FCCP
Expertise: Medication Safety, Pharmacovigilance, Pharmacoepidemiology
Term: 6/1/2019 – 5/31/2023
Director of Clinical Research and Compliance
Office of the Scientific Director, Division of Intramural Research
Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child Health and Human Development
National Institutes of Health
Hatfield Clinical Research Center, 10-CRC, Room 1-3130
10 Center Drive (MSC 1109)
Bethesda, Maryland 20892

Marie R. Griffin, MD, MPH
Expertise: Pharmacoepidemiology and Internal Medicine
Term: 6/1/2018 – 5/31/2022
Professor of Health Policy, Emerita
Department of Health Policy
Vanderbilt University
Village at Vanderbilt, Suite 2100
1500 21st Avenue South
Nashville, Tennessee 37212

Laurel A. Habel, MPH, PhD
Expertise: Epidemiology
Term: 6/1/2017 – 5/31/2021
Associate Director, Cancer Research
Division of Research
Kaiser Permanente Northern California
2000 Broadway
Oakland, California 94612

Collin A. Hovinga, PharmD, MS, FCCP
Expertise: Clinical Pharmacology, Pharmacovigilance, Pediatrics
Term: 6/1/2020 – 5/31/2024
Senior Vice President
Clinical and Scientific Development
The Institute for Advanced Clinical Trials (I-ACT) for Children
Clinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy
University of Texas at Austin, College of Pharmacy
2409 University Avenue
Austin, Texas 78712

Martin Kulldorff, PhD
Expertise: Biostatistics
Term: 6/1/2018 – 5/31/2022
Professor of Medicine and Biostatistician
Division of Pharmacoepidemiology and Pharmacoeconomics
Department of Medicine
Harvard Medical School and Brigham & Women's Hospital
1620 Tremont Street, Suite 3030
Boston, Massachusetts 02120

**Reema J. Mehta, PharmD, MPH
Expertise: Industry Representative
Term: 11/1/2019 – 10/31/2023
Senior Director, Head of Risk Management and Safety Surveillance Research
Pfizer, Inc.
100 Route 206
North Peapack, New Jersey 07977

Steven B. Meisel, PharmD, CPPS
Expertise: Medication Safety
Term: 6/1/2017 – 5/31/2021
System Director of Medication Safety
M Health Fairview
711 Kasota Avenue
Minneapolis, Minnesota 55414

Lewis S. Nelson, MD
Expertise: Medical Toxicology and Emergency Medicine
Term: 6/1/2020 – 5/31/2024
Professor and Chair
Department of Emergency Medicine
Chief, Division of Medical Toxicology
Rutgers New Jersey Medical School
185 South Orange Avenue
Newark, New Jersey 07103

*Robotti B. Suzanne
Expertise: Consumer Representative
Term: 2/21/2021 – 5/31/2024
MedShadow Foundation
Executive Director
DES Action USA
229 East 85th Street, Unit K
New York, New York 10028

Soko Setoguchi, MD, DrPH
Expertise: Pharmacoepidemiology and General Internal Medicine
Term: 6/1/2017 – 5/31/2021
Professor of Medicine and Epidemiology
Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
Rutgers University
112 Paterson Street
New Brunswick, New Jersey 08901

* Consumer Representative
** Industry Representative, (non voting)

Back to Top

Back to Top