Food

Directory of FDA Regional Retail Food Specialists

National Retail Food Team

The National Retail Food Team is made up of multiple groups within the Food and Drug Administration.  The headquarters component includes CFSAN1, DHRD2, and OP3. The field component is made up of FDA Regional Retail Food Specialists (Specialists) from the Office of Regulatory Affairs.  The Specialists are located throughout the United States and are assigned to one of the five FDA regions.  The Specialists work with their assigned state, local, tribal, and territorial regulatory agencies on a daily basis to provide technical assistance. 

This document provides contact information for each FDA Regional Retail Food Specialist.  If you are unsure who your assigned Specialist is, please find your state on the map below, and then use the table of contents to navigate to the appropriate regional contact list.


Retail Food Specialists in the Northeast Region

Retail Food Specialists in the Central Region

Retail Food Specialists in the Southeast Region

Retail Food Specialists in the Southwest Region

Retail Food Specialists in the Pacific Region

If you have questions, please contact RetailFoodProtectionTeam@fda.hhs.gov.


Retail Food Specialists in the Northeast Region

Assigned States

Address

Contact Information

NH, VT

New England District Office
One Montvale Avenue
Stoneham, MA 02180
HFR-NE26

Alfred P. Pistorio
(781) 587-7427
Fax: (781) 587-7558
Alfred.Pistorio@fda.hhs.gov

CT, MA

Hartford Resident Post
135 High Street; Room 230
Hartford, CT 06103
HFR-NE2530

Steven Nattrass
(860) 240-4289 ext. 18
Fax: (860) 240-4313
Steven.Nattrass@fda.hhs.gov

NY

158-15 Liberty Ave
5th Floor
Jamaica, NY 11433-1034
HFR-NE4

Mary Leong
(718) 662-5536
Fax: (718) 662-5434
Mary.Leong@fda.hhs.gov

ME, RI

New England District Office
One Montvale Avenue
Stoneham, MA 02180

Thomas W. Nerney
(781) 587-7431
Fax: (781) 587-7558
Thomas.Nerney@fda.hhs.gov  

Retail Food Specialists in the Central Region

Assigned States

Address

Contact Information

IL, MI, WI

Gurnee Resident Post
Suite 203
501 N. Riverside Drive
Gurnee, IL 60031
HFR-CE1505

Tracynda Davis
(847) 662-5536
Fax: (847) 249-0175
Tracynda.Davis@fda.hhs.gov

MN, ND, SD

Minneapolis District Office
250 Marquette Avenue
Suite 600
Minneapolis, MN 55401
HFR-CE850

Greg Abel
(612) 758-7199
Fax: (612) 334-4134
Greg.Abel@fda.hhs.gov

IN, KY, OH, WV

Louisville Resident Post
9600 Brownsboro Road
Suite 210
Louisville, KY 40241
HFR-CE4550

Kris Moore
(502) 425-0069, Ext. 1013
Fax: (502) 425-0450
Kris.Moore@fda.hhs.gov

DE, PA, NJ

Burrell Building
20 North Michigan Avenue
Suite 510
Chicago, IL, 60602

Akeila Randle
(312) 256-6514
Fax: (312) 886-1682
Akeila.Randle@fda.hhs.gov

D.C., MD, VA

Northern Virginia Resident Post
101 West Broad Street
Suite 400
Falls Church, VA  22046
HFR-CE2535

Kenya Moon
703.538.2176, Ext. 115
Fax: 703.538.2628
Kenya.Moon@fda.hhs.gov
 

Retail Food Specialists in the Southeast Region

Assigned States

Address

Contact Information

MS, TN, PR, VI

Southeast Regional Office
60 8th Street, N.E.
Atlanta, GA 30309
HFR-SE14

J. Daniel Redditt
(404) 253-1265
Fax: (404) 253-2257
joseph.redditt@fda.hhs.gov

FL

Florida District Office
555 Winderley Place
Suite 200
Maitland, FL 32751
HFR-SE250

Diane Kelsch, CAPT
US Public Health Service

(407) 475-4747
Fax: (407) 475-4770
Diane Kelsch@fda.hhs.gov

GA, LA

Southeast Regional Office
60 8th Street, N.E.
Atlanta, GA 30309
HFR-SE14

Christopher Smith
(404) 253-1264
Fax: (404) 253-2257
Chris.Smith@fda.hhs.gov

NC, SC

Southeast Regional Office
60 8th Street, N.E.
Atlanta, GA 30309
HFR-SE14

Donna Wanucha
(678) 616-5600
Donna.Wanucha@fda.hhs.gov

AL, NC4

Southeast Regional Office
60 8th Street, N.E.
Atlanta, GA 30309
HFR-SE14

Cameron Wiggins
(404) 253-1267
Fax: (404) 253-2257
Cameron.Wiggins@fda.hhs.gov

Retail Food Specialists in the Southwest Region

Assigned States

Address

Contact Information

AR, NM, OK

Southwest Regional Office
4040 N. Central Expressway
Suite 900
Dallas, TX 75204
HFR-SW16

Celeste Parker
(214) 253-4946
Fax: (214) 253-4960
Celeste.Parker@fda.hhs.gov

TX

Southwest Regional Office
4040 N. Central Expressway
Suite 900
Dallas, TX 75204
HFR-SW16

Scott Krause
(214) 253-4948
Fax: (214) 253-4960
Scott.Krause@fda.hhs.gov

IA, TX

Southwest Regional Office
4040 N. Central Expressway
Suite 900
Dallas, TX 75204
HFR-SW16
 

Michael Nordos
(214) 253-4949
Fax: (214) 253-4960
Michael.Nordos@fda.hhs.gov
 

CO, UT, WY

Denver District Office
Denver Federal Center
Building 20
P.O. Box 25087
Denver, CO 80225
HFR-SW26

Mario Seminara
(303) 236-3026
Fax: 303-236-3551
Mario.Seminara@fda.hhs.gov

KS, MO, NE

Kansas City District Office
11630 West 80th Street
Lenexa, KS 66214
HFR-SW36

Cynthia Kunkel, CAPT
US Public Health Service

(913) 752-2401
Fax: (913) 752-2487
Cynthia.Kunkel@fda.hhs.gov

Retail Food Specialists in the Pacific Region

Assigned States

Address

Contact Information

CA5, HI

Pacific Regional Office
Oakland Federal Building
1301 Clay Street Suite 1180N
Oakland, CA 94612
HFR-PA16

Lisa Whitlock
510-287-2710
Fax: 510-287-2739
Lisa.Whitlock@fda.hhs.gov

CA6, Guam,
CNMI (Saipan), Amer. Samoa

Los Angeles District Office
19701 Fairchild, Suite 1179
Irvine, CA 92612-2506
HFR-PA260

Richard Ramirez
(949) 608-4475
Fax: (949) 608-4498
Richard.Ramirez@fda.hhs.gov

AK, OR

Portland Resident Post
9708 SW Nimbus Avenue
Building 16
Beaverton, OR 97008
HFR-PA3515

Kathryn Kennedy
(503) 671-9711 ext. 16
Fax: (503) 671-9445
Kathryn.Kennedy@fda.hhs.gov

AZ, NV

Phoenix Resident Post
51 West Third Street
Suite 265
Tempe, AZ 85281
HFR-PA2530

John Marcello
(480) 829-7396 ext. 2035
Fax: (480) 829-7677
John.Marcello@fda.hhs.gov

WA

Tacoma Resident Post
949 Market Street
Suite 602
Tacoma, WA 98402-3693
HFR-PA36

David Engelskirchen
(253) 383-5252 ext. 122
Fax: (253) 383-5858
David.Engelskirchen@fda.hhs.gov

ID, MT

Spokane Resident Post
621 N. Argonne, Suite 102
Spokane Valley, WA 99212
HFR-PA36

Bradley Tufto
(509) 353-2136 ext. 104
Fax: (509) 353-2746
Brad.Tufto@fda.hhs.gov


[1] Center for Food Safety and Applied Nutrition
[2] Division of Human Resource Development (Office of Regulatory Affairs)
[3] Office of Partnerships (Office of Regulatory Affairs)
[4]Madison, Jackson County, Haywood, Swain, Graham, Cherokee, Clay, Macon, Transylvania, Henderson, Buncombe, and Toe River District
[5] Region I and Region II
[6] Region III and Region IV
 

Page Last Updated: 03/22/2017
Note: If you need help accessing information in different file formats, see Instructions for Downloading Viewers and Players.
Language Assistance Available: Español | 繁體中文 | Tiếng Việt | 한국어 | Tagalog | Русский | العربية | Kreyòl Ayisyen | Français | Polski | Português | Italiano | Deutsch | 日本語 | فارسی | English