U.S. flag An official website of the United States government
  1. Home
  2. For Industry
  3. FDA User Fee Programs
  4. Prescription Drug User Fee Amendments
  5. Upcoming EL-PFDD Meetings
  1. Prescription Drug User Fee Amendments

Upcoming EL-PFDD Meetings

To promote transparency and communication, FDA is sharing a list of disease areas where a letter of intent (LOI) has been submitted and ongoing plans exist for a future Externally-Led PFDD meeting. While multiple organizations may be working together, the organizations listed below are the primary points of contact for any questions regarding their EL-PFDD meeting.

FDA does not conduct Externally-Led PFDD meetings and a listing on this webpage does not reflect endorsement.

Disease or Condition

Organization Submitting LOI

Organization Contact

Anticipated Meeting Date

Rare, Autoimmune Peripheral Neuropathies: Guillain-Barre Syndrome (GBS), Multifocal Motor Neuropathy (MMN), and Anti-myeline-associated glycoprotein (Anti-MAG) neuropathy

GBS|CIDP Foundation International

Chelsey Fix

Chelsey.Fix@gbs-cidp.org

May 16, 2024

Peroxisomal Disorders

The Global Foundation for Peroxisomal Disorders

Melissa Bryce

melissa@thegfpd.org 

May 28, 2024

Adult Dermatomyositis (DM) Myositis Support and Understanding

Lynn Wilson

Lynn@Understandingmyositis.org

June 7, 2024
Long QT Syndrome (LQTS) and Catecholaminergic Polymorphic Ventricular Tachycardia (CPVT) SADS Foundation

Genevie Echols

SADS@SADS.org

June 11, 2024
Classic Congenital Adrenal Hyperplasia (CAH) CARES Foundation

Dina Matos

Dina@caresfoundation.org

October 1, 2024
Lupus Nephritis (LN) National Kidney Foundation

David Feldman

David.feldman@kidney.org

October 11, 2024
Dementia with Lewy Bodies (DLB) Lewy Body Dementia Association

Glorieuse Norzea

gnorzea@lbda.org

October 15, 2024
Sarcoidosis Foundation for Sarcoidosis Research

Tricha Shivas

tricha@stopsarcoidosis.org

October 28, 2024

Angelman Syndrome

Foundation for Angelman Syndrome Therapeutics (FAST) and the Angelman Syndrome Foundation (ASF)

Amanda Moore and Ryan Fischer

ASPFDD@angelman.org

January 29, 2025

Questions?

To contact FDA’s CDER Patient-Focused Drug Development Program Staff, please email patientfocused@fda.hhs.gov.

To get updates about CDER's Patient-Focused Drug Development programs, subscribe to our free email subscription service using the button at the top of the page.

Back to CDER Patient-Focused Drug Development Homepage.

 
Back to Top