U.S. flag An official website of the United States government
  1. Home
  2. About FDA
  3. Plain Writing: It's the Law!
  4. FDA Plain Language Award Recipients
  1. Plain Writing: It's the Law!

FDA Plain Language Award Recipients

2019 Plain Language Award Recipients

Office of the Commissioner (OC) Honor Awards

The Plain Language Award is presented at the OC Honor Awards Ceremony to formally recognize FDA writers who succeed in making our documents easier to read by communicating clearly using the tools and techniques of plain language

Office of Policy, Planning, Legislation, and Analysis (OPPLA)
Clear Communication Index Training Team

For exceptional efforts promoting clear communication cross-agency through developing and implementing the new Clear Communication Index training

Office of Foods and Veterinary Medicine (OFVM)
Produce Safety Guidance Fact Sheets and Webpage

For excellence in addressing the information needs of the farming community and helping them to comply with new food safety regulations

Office of Regulatory Affairs (ORA) Honor Awards
Plain Language Awards

Division of Project Management Project Portfolio Report Improvement Group

For continuously taking actions to ensure the Project Status Reports provided
to ORA Executive Advisory Committee are high-quality, informative, timely, and use plain language

Alex Asare
Ryan W. Cates
Thomas Chen
Michelle George
Sara Golden
Kelli Harrison
Natalie Hussey
Marina Korobov
Tania Mercado
Ashanti Wilson, M.P.H.
Jiashan Zhang




Back to Top