Food & Drug Administration


Center for Biologics Evaluation & Research


Vaccines & Related Biological Products Advisory Committee


Temporary Voting Members


September 25, 2008



John Coffin, Ph.D.                                                      Wendy Keitel, M.D.

Professor of Molecular Biology and Microbiology    Professor

Department of Molecular Biology & Microbiology   Departments of Molecular Virology and

Tufts University School of Medicine                         Microbiology and Medicine

136 Harrison Ave                                                        Room 221D

Boston, MA  02111                                                   One Baylor Plaza, BCM 280

                                                                                    Houston, TX  77030

James Cook, M.D.

Chief, Section of Infectious Diseases                         Pamela McInnes, DDS, Msc.

Harry F. Dowling Professor of Infectious Diseases   Director

Professor of Medicine, Microbiology and                  Division of Extramural Research

Immunology                                                                National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial

Department of Medicine                                             Research, NIH

University of Illinois College of Medicine                 6701 Democracy Blvd, Rm 610, MS 4878

M/C-735, Room 888                                                   Bethesda, MD  20892

808 S. Wood Street                                                   

Chicago, IL  60612                                                     Steven Self, Ph.D.


Bruce Gellin, M.D., M.P.H.                                        Department of Biostatistics

Director                                                                       University of Washington

National Vaccine Program Office (NVPO)                Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center

Hubert Humphrey Building                                        1100 Fairview Avenue South, MS MW 500

200 Independence Ave., SW, Rm 715H                    PO Box 19024

Washington, DC  20201                                             Seattle, WA  98109


Stephen Hughes, Ph.D.                                               Melinda Wharton, M.D., M.P.H.

Director, HIV Drug Resistance Program                    Deputy Director

National Cancer Institute                                            National Center for Immunization and

NCI-Frederick                                                              Respiratory Diseases

PO Box B, Building 539                                            Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Frederick, MD  21702                                                1600 Clifton Road, N.E.  (MS E05)

                                                                                    Atlanta, GA  30333














September 25, 2008




Norman Baylor, Ph.D.

Food and Drug Administration

Rockville, MD


Erik Henchal, Ph.D.

Food and Drug Administration

Rockville, MD


Carolyn Wilson, Ph.D.

Food and Drug Administration

Rockville, MD


CDR Timothy Nelle, Ph.D., USPHS

Food and Drug Administration

Rockville, MD


Andrew Lewis, M.D.

Food and Drug Administration

Rockville, MD


Keith Peden, Ph.D.

Food and Drug Administration

Rockville, MD


MedImmune, Inc.

Gaithersburg, MD