Food & Drug Administration

Center for Biologics Evaluation & Research


Vaccines & Related Biological Products Advisory Committee


Temporary Voting & Non-Voting Members


May 16, 2007



Hassan Aziz, Ph.D. *                                                  Carolyn Kercsmar, M.D. *

Acting Consumer Representative                               Director, Department of Pediatrics

Department Head of Medical Technology                 Children’s Asthma Center

Armstrong Atlantic State University                          Rainbow Babies and Children’s Hospital

11935 Abercorn Street                                                11100 Euclid Avenue

Savannah, GA  31419                                                 Cleveland, OH  44106


Robert Daum, M.D.  *                                                Pamela McInnes, DDS., Msc. (Dent)  *

Professor of Pediatrics                                                Director, Center for Integrative Biology

University of Chicago Children’s Hospital                and Infectious Diseases

5841 S. Maryland Avenue, MS 6054                         National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial

Chicago, IL  60637                                                     Research, NIH

                                                                                    8800 Rockville Pike, Bldg. 45, Rm 4AN-12B

Gail Demmler, M.D. *                                                Bethesda, MD  20892

Professor of Pediatrics                                   

Department of Pediatrics                                            Lawrence Moulton, Ph.D.  *

Baylor College of Medicine                                        Professor

Houston, TX  77030                                                   Department of International Health

                                                                                    The Johns Hopkins University School of

Bruce Gellin, M.D., M.P.H. *                                     Public Health

Director                                                                       615 N. Wolfe Street, Rm W5515

National Vaccine Program Office                              Baltimore, MD  21205

Department of Health and Human Services

Hubert Humphrey Building, Room 725H                  Melinda Wharton, M.D., M.P.H.  *

200 Independence Avenue, SW                                 Deputy Director of the National Center for

Washington, DC  20201                                             Immunization and Respiratory Diseases

                                                                                    Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Ruth Hoffman  *                                                        1600 Clifton Road, N.E. (MS E05)

Patient Representative                                                            Atlanta, GA  30333

Kensington, MD 





*   Temporary Voting Member

** Non-Voting Temporary Member





Douglas Pratt, M.D.

Food and Drug Administration

Rockville, MD


Therese Cvetkovich, M.D.

Food and Drug Administration

Rockville, MD


Sang Ahnn, Ph.D.

Food and Drug Administration

Rockville, MD


Melisse Baylor, M.D.

Food and Drug Administration

Rockville, MD


Willie Vann, Ph.D.

Food and Drug Administration

Rockville, MD


Dennis Kopecko, Ph.D.

Food and Drug Administration

Rockville, MD


Alexander Klimov, Ph.D., Sc.D.

Chief, Virus Surveillance and Diagnosis Branch

Influenza Division

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Altanta, GA