Temporary Voting Members, Consultant and Industry Representative


October 31, 2005



Temporary Voting Members


James R. Allen, M.D., M.P.H.

President and CEO

American Social Health Association

P.O. Box 13827

Research Triangle Park, NC 27709


Paul Brown, M.D.


Bethesda, MD 20814


David  C. Bolton, Ph.D.

Head, Laboratory of Molecular Structure and Function

Department of Molecular Biology

New York State Institute for basic Research

1050 Forest Hill Road

Staten Island, NY 10314-6399


David Gaylor, Ph.D.


Gaylor and Associates, LLC

453 County Road 212

Eureka Spring AR 72631


Michael D. Geschwind, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor of Neurology

University of California, San Francisco Medical Center

UCSF Memory & Aging Center

350 Parnassus Ave., Suite 706

San Francisco, CA 94117 USA


Bernardino Ghetti, M.D.
Distinguished Professor
Director, Indiana Alzheimer Disease Center
Indiana University School of Medicine
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
635 Barnhill Drive, MS A138
Indianapolis, IN  46202




Susan F. Leitman, MD

Deputy Chief, Department of Transfusion Medicine

National Institutes of Health

Building 10, Room 1C-711

Bethesda, MD 20854

James W. Lillard, Jr., Ph.D., M.B.A.
Associate Professor of Microbiology, Biochemistry, & Immunology
Technology Transfer Officer for the Office of Research Development
Morehouse School of Medicine
Hugh Gloster Room 349C
720 Westview Drive SW
Atlanta GA 30310-1497


Arthur W. Bracey, M.D.
Associate Chief
Department of Pathology
St. Luke's Episcopal Hospital
6720 Bertner Avenue, MC 4-265
Houston, TX 77030


Acting Non-Voting Industry Representative

Taryn Rogalski-Salter, Ph.D.

Director, Global Regulatory Policy, Biologics

Merck & Company

Sumnex Town Pike

West Point, PA 19486