Panel Roster

August 25-26, 2005

General and Plastic Surgery Devices Panel



Acting Panel Chairperson:


Joseph LoCicero, III, MD

Professor and Chair

Department of Surgery

University of South Alabama

Mobile, Alabama



Voting Members:


Brent A. Blumenstein, PhD

TriArc Consulting

Seattle, Washington


Cheryl A. Ewing, MD

Assistant Professor in Clinical Surgery,

Carol Buck Breast Care Center

University of California San Francisco

San Francisco, California


A. Marilyn Leitch, MD

Professor of Surgery

Department of Surgery

University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

Dallas, Texas


Michael J. Miller, MD

Professor and Deputy Chairman

Department of Plastic Surgery

University of Texas, MD Anderson Cancer Center

Houston, Texas


Amy E. Newburger, MD

Dermatology Consultants of Westchester, PLLC

2 Overhill Road

Scarsdale, NY  10583





Consumer Representative:


LeeLee Doyle, PhD

Assistant Dean for Faculty Development

University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

College of Medicine

Little Rock, Arkansas



Industry Representative:


Grace T. Bartoo, PhD, RAC

General Manager

Decus Biomedical, LLC

San Carlos, California



Temporary Voting Members:


Frank R. Lewis, Jr., MD

Executive Director

American Board of Surgery

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania


Michael J. Yaszemski, MD, PhD

Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery and Biomedical Engineering

Mayo Clinic College of Medicine

Rochester, Minnesota