Meeting of the CDER Antiviral Drugs Advisory Committee


May 19, 2005




Special Government Employee (SGE) Consultants (Voting)


Robert Grant M.D., M.P.H., M.S.

Associate Professor of Medicine

Gladstone Institute of Virology and Immunology

University of California, San Francisco

1650 Owens Street

San Francisco, CA  94158


Veronica Miller, Ph.D.

Director, Forum for Collaborative HIV Research

The George Washington University

School of Public Health

Department of Prevention and Community Health

2175 K Street NW, Suite 700

Washington, DC 20037



Stephen Hall, Ph.D.

Professor of Medicine

Indiana University School of Medicine

1001 West 10th Street

Indianapolis, IN 46202


Edmund Capparelli, Pharm. D.

Associate Clinical Professor

Pediatric Pharmacology Research Unit

University of California at San Diego

9500 Gilman Drive

La Jolla, CA 92093-0979


Gene Morse, Pharm.D.

University of Buffalo

Department of Pharmacy Practice

317 Hochstetter Hall

Buffalo, NY  14260-1200


Government Employee Consultant (Voting)


Frank Maldarelli, M.D.

HIV Drug Resistance Program, NCI, NIH

Bldg. 10, Room 8C301

10 Center Drive

Bethesda, MD 20892


Special Government Employee (SGE) Consultant (Non-voting)


Princy Kumar, Ph.D

Chief, Associate Professor of Medicine

Division of Infectious Diseases

Georgetown University Medical Center

110 Kober-Cogan Building

3800 Reservoir Rd. N.W.

Washington, DC 20007


SGE Patient Representative (Non-voting)


 Lynda Dee, J.D., AIDS Action Baltimore, Baltimore, Maryland



FDA Participants at the Table (Non-voting)


Mark J. Goldberger, M.D., M.P.H.

Director, Office of Drug Evaluation IV, CDER


Debra B. Birnkrant, M.D.

Director, Division of Antiviral Drug Products, CDER


Rosemary Johann-Liang, M.D.

Medical Team Leader, Division of Antiviral Drug Products, CDER


Andrea James, M.D.

Medical Officer, Division of Antiviral Drug Products, CDER