Food and Drug Administration


Center for Biologics Evaluation and Research


Vaccines and Related Biological Products Advisory Committee


September 22-23, 2004





Peter Densen, M.D.  **  +

Executive Associate Dean

Roy J. and Lucille A. Carver College

  of Medicine

University of Iowa

204 CMAB

Iowa City, IA  52242


Bruce Gellin, M.D., M.P.H.  **


National Vaccine Program

Department of Health and Human Services

Hubert Humphrey Building

200 Independence Ave., S.W., Rm 725H

Washington, DC  20201


Pamela McInnes, D.D.S.  **

National Institutes of Allergy and Infectious

  Diseases (NIAID)

Deputy Director

Division of Microbiology and Infectious

  Diseases (DMID), NIH

6610 Rockledge Drive, Room 6113

Bethesda, MD  20892









* Non-Voting Acting Industry Representative

** Temporary Voting Member

+  Attending September 22, 2004 Only

Stephen Petteway, Jr., Ph.D.  *

Vice President, Pre-Clinical Research and Pathogen Safety

Bayer Corporation

Biological Products

8638 U.S. 70 West

Clayton, NC  27520


David Stephens, M.D.  **

Professor of Medicine

Division of Infectious Diseases

Department of Medicine

Emory University School of Medicine

1364 Clifton Road, N.E., Room H153

Atlanta, GA  30322