Seventeenth Meeting


June 15, 2004


Name and Specialty                                  Affiliation                                            Role________                              


Kyra J. Becker, M.D.                                       University of Washington School of                Chair

Neurology                                                             Medicine

                                                                                Seattle, Washington


Jonas H. Ellenberg, Ph.D.                                    Westat                                                                   Voting Member

Statistics                                                                Rockville, Maryland


Annapurni Jayam-Trouth, M.D.                       Howard University College of                              Voting Member   Neurology                                                             Medicine

                                                                                Washington, DC               


Mary E. Jensen, M.D.                                       University of Virginia Health Sciences                Voting Member

Interventional Neuroradiology                    Center                                                                   

                                                                                Charlotte, Virginia


Crissy E. Wells, R.T., M.B.A., M.H.S.A.                Western Regional Community Clinical                 Consumer Healthcare Services, Engineering,                          Oncology Program                                              Representative

Radiologic Science                                  Phoenix, Arizona                                                                                                 

Andrew K. Balo                                                    DexCom, Inc.                                                         Industry

Regulatory, Clinical, Quality Affairs    San Diego, California                                  Representative   



Laura J. Fochtmann, M.D.                                State University of New York                                Deputized                  

Psychiatry                                                             Stony Brook, NY                                                              Voting Member*


Irene E. Ortiz, M.D.                                       University of New Mexico                                 Deputized

Psychiatry                                                             Albuquerque, NM                                               Voting Member* 


Richard P. Malone, M.D.                                       MCP Hanneman University                             Deputized

Psychiatry                                                             Philadelphia, PA                                                 Voting Member*


Philip S. Wang, M.D., M.P.H., Dr. P.H.         Brigham and Women’s Hospital                 Deputized

Psychiatry and Epidemiology                        Boston, MA                                                         Voting Member*


  *  Dr. Fochtmann, a consultant on this panel, is a deputized voting member for this meeting.

**  Drs. Malone, Ortiz, and Wang, members of the Psychopharmacologic Drugs Advisory Committee, are

deputized voting members for this meeting.