Panel Roster

March 25, 2004

General and Plastic Surgery Devices Panel



Panel Chairman:


Michael A. Choti, MD

Associate Professor

Department of Surgery

Johns Hopkins School of Medicine

Baltimore, Maryland


Voting Members:


Brent A. Blumenstein, PhD

TriArc Consulting

Seattle, Washington


Phyllis Chang, MD

Associate Professor, Department of Surgery, Division of Plastic Surgery

 and Department of Orthopedic Surgery, Division of Hand and Microsurgery

University of Iowa College of Medicine

Iowa City, Iowa


A. Marilyn Leitch, MD

Professor of Surgery

Department of Surgery

University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

Dallas, Texas


Joseph LoCicero, III, MD

Professor and Chair

Department of Surgery

University of South Alabama

Mobile, Alabama


Michael J. Miller, MD

Professor of Plastic Surgery

Deputy Chairman, Department of Plastic Surgery

University of Texas, MD Anderson Cancer Center

Houston, Texas


Amy E. Newburger, MD

Dermatology Consultants of Westchester

Scarsdale, New York



Consumer Representative:


LeeLee Doyle, PhD

Assistant Dean for Faculty Development

University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

College of Medicine

Little Rock, Arkansas


Industry Representative:


Grace T. Bartoo, PhD, RAC

General Manager

Decus Biomedical, LLC

San Carlos, California


Temporary Voting Members:


Douglas G. Fish, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Head, Division of HIV Medicine

Albany Medical College

Albany, New York


Stephen Li, PhD


Medical Device Testing and Innovations, LLC

Sarasota, Florida


Michael J. Olding, MD

Chief, Division of Plastic Surgery

Department of Surgery

George Washington University School of Medicine

Washington, DC


Neal S. Penneys, MD, PhD, MBA



Fort Lauderdale, Florida


Patient Advocate


Robert J. Munk, PhD

New Mexico AIDS InfoNet

Arroyo Seco, New Mexico