Participants on the February 3, 2004

Radiological Devices Panel


Voting Members:


Minesh P. Mehta, M.D., (Chairperson) Professor and Chairman, Human Oncology, University of Wisconsin-Madison, Wisconsin.  His term expires in 2005.


Geoffrey S. Ibbott, Ph.D., Associate Professor and Chief, Section of Outreach Physics, Department of Radiation Physics, UT M.D. Anderson Cancer Center, Houston, Texas.  His term expires in 2005.


Prabhakar Tripuraneni, M.D., Head, Division of Radiation Oncology, Scripps

Clinic Green Hospital, La Jolla, California.  His term expires in 2006.


Emily F. Conant, M.D., Chief, Breast Imaging, and Associate Professor of Radiology, University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.  Her term expires in 2007.  



 Temporary Voting Members:


Brent Blumenstein, Ph.D.,  TriArc Consulting, Seattle, Washington.


Thomas Ferguson, M.D.,  Senior Editor, CTSNet, Washington University School of Medicine, St. Louis, Missouri.


Elizabeth A. Krupinski, Ph.D.,  Research Professor, Department of Radiology, University of Arizona, Tucson, Arizona.


Stephen Solomon, M.D.,  Assistant Professor, Cardiovascular and Interventional Radiology, Johns Hopkins Hospital, Baltimore, Maryland.


David Stark, M.D.,  Past  Chairman, Department of Radiology, Downstate Medical Center, Brooklyn, New York.



Non-Voting Consumer Representative:


Charles Barry Burns, M.S.,  Professor of Radiologic Science, Division of Radiologic Science, University of North Carolina School of  Medicine, Chapel Hill, North Carolina.  His term expires in 2008.



Non-Voting Industry Representative:


Deborah J. Moore, B.S., Vice President, Regulatory & Clinical Affairs, Proxima Therapeutics, Inc., Alpharetta, Georgia.  Her term expires in 2008.