Circulatory System Devices Advisory Panel Meeting

September 21, 2004


Panel Roster


Acting Chairperson

William H. Maisel, M.D., M.P.H.

Brigham & Women’s Hospital

Boston, MA


Voting Members

Sharon-Lise Normand, Ph.D.

Harvard School of Public Health

Boston, MA



Lance Becker, M.D.

University of Chicago

Chicago, IL


Jeffrey A. Brinker, M.D.

Johns Hopkins Hospital

Baltimore, MD


Thomas G. Brott, M.D.

Mayo Clinic

Jacksonsville, FL


Henry Halperin, M.D.

Johns Hopkins Hospital

Baltimore, MD


Alfred Hallstrom, Ph,.D.

University of Washington

Seattle, WA


John Marler, M.D.

National Institutes of Health

Rockville, MD


John C. Somberg, M.D.

American Institute of Therapeutics

Lake Forest, IL






Norman S. Kato, M.D.

Cardiac Care Medical Group

Encino, CA


Joseph P. Ornato, M.D.

Medical College of Virginia Hospitals

Richmond, VA


Clyde Yancy, M.D.

University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

Dallas, TX


Judah Z. Weinberger, M.D., Ph.D.

Columbia University

New York, NY


Myron Weisfeldt, M.D.

Johns Hopkins Hospital

Baltimore, MD


Industry Representative

Michael Morton

Cardiac Surgery, North America

Sorin Group

Fort Worth, TX


Consumer Representative

Linda Mottle

Peoria, AZ


Executive Secretary

Geretta Wood

Food and Drug Administration

Rockville, MD