Circulatory System Devices Advisory Panel Meeting

June 8, 2004



Panel Roster




Warren K. Laskey, M.D.

Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences

Bethesda, MD


Voting Members

Cindy Tracy, M.D.

George Washington University

Washington, DC


Salim Aziz, M.D.

Capitol Cardiovascular & Thoracic Surgery Association

Takoma Park, MD


Mitchell Krucoff, M.D.

Duke University Medical Center

Durham, NC


William H. Maisel, M.D., M.P.H.

Brigham & Women’s Hospital

Boston, MA




Kent R. Bailey, Ph.D.

Mayo Clinic

Rochester, MN


John W. Hirshfield, M.D.

University of Pennsylvania Medical Center

Philadelphia, PA


Thomas B. Ferguson, M.D.

Washington University School of Medicine

St. Louis, MO




Norman S. Kato, M.D.

Cardiac Care Medical Group

Encino, CA


Clyde Yancy, M.D.

University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

Dallas, TX


Judah Z. Weinberger, M.D., Ph.D.

Columbia University

New York, NY


Joanne Lindenfeld, M.D.

University of Colorado Health Sciences Center

Denver, CO



Industry Representative

Michael Morton

Carbomedics, Inc.

Austin, TX



Consumer Representative

Christine Moore

Baltimore, MD



Executive Secretary

Geretta Wood

Food and Drug Administration

Rockville, MD