Nonprescription Drugs Advisory Committee (NDAC)

 in joint session with the

Advisory Committee for Reproductive Heath Drugs (ACRHD)


December 16, 2003




SGE Consultants (voting)


Abby B. Berenson, M.D.

Professor, Obstetrics/Gynecology & Pediatrics

Director, UTMB Center for interdisciplinary Research in Women’s Health

Chief, Division of Pediatric and Adolescent Gynecology

The University of Texas Medical Branch

Galveston, Texas  77555-0587


Michael F. Greene, M.D.

Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Massachusetts General Hospital

55 Fruit Street, Founders 4

Boston, Massachusetts  02114


Geri D. Hewitt, M.D.

Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Ohio State University

4053 Dublin-Granville

Dublin, Ohio  43017


James Trussell, Ph.D.

Associate Dean
John Foster Dulles Professor in International Affairs
Professor of Economics and Public Affairs

Director, Office of Population Research

Woodrow Wilson School, Princeton University

Princeton,  New Jersey  08544



Acting Industry Representative (non-voting)


Michael C. Alfano, DMD, PhD

Dean, College of Dentistry

New York University

345 East 24th Street

New York, New York, 10010



FDA Participants at the Table (non-voting)


Steven K. Galson, M.D., M.P.H.

Acting Director

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research


Sandra Kweder, M.D.

Deputy Director

Office of New Drugs, CDER


Jonca Bull, M.D.


Office of Drug Evaluation V

Julie Beitz, M.D.

Deputy Director

Office of Drug Evaluation III


Donna Griebel, M.D.

Deputy Director

Division of Reproductive and Urologic Drug Products


Curtis Rosebraugh, M.D., M.P.H.

Deputy Director

Division of Over-the-Counter Drug Products