Panel Roster

November 21, 2003

General and Plastic Surgery Devices Panel



Acting Chairperson:


Phyllis Chang, MD

Associate Professor, Department of Surgery, Division of Plastic Surgery

 and Department of Orthopedic Surgery, Division of Hand and Microsurgery

University of Iowa College of Medicine

Iowa City, Iowa



Voting Members:


Brent A. Blumenstein, PhD

TriArc Consulting

Seattle, Washington


Joseph LoCicero, III, MD

Professor and Chair

Department of Surgery

University of South Alabama

Mobile, Alabama


Michael J. Miller, MD

Associate Surgeon & Associate Professor

Department of Plastic Surgery

University of Texas, MD Anderson Cancer Center

Houston, Texas


Amy E. Newburger, MD

Dermatology consultants of Westchester

Scarsdale, New York



Consumer Representative:


LeeLee Doyle, PhD

Associate Dean for Continuing Medical

 Education and Faculty Development

University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

College of Medicine

Little Rock, Arkansas


Industry Representative:


Grace T. Bartoo, PhD, RAC

VP, Clinical and Regulatory Affairs

Instruments for Science & Medicine, Inc.

San Carlos, California



Temporary Voting Members:


Joseph V. Boykin, Jr., MD

Medical Director, Wound Healing Center

HCA Retreat Hospital

Clinical Assistant Professor

Department of Plastic Surgery

Medical College of Virginia

Richmond, Virginia


Robert F. Diegelmann, PhD

Professor of Biochemistry and Anatomy

Departments of Biochemistry and Anatomy

Medical College of Virginia

Richmond, Virginia


John Doull, PhD, MD

Professor Emeritus, Pharmacology & Toxicology

Department of Pharmacology, Toxicology & Therapy

University of Kansas Medical Center

Kansas City, Kansas


John F. Halsey, PhD

President & Clinical Laboratory Director

IBT Reference Lab/ProGene Biomedical

Lenexa, Kansas


Michael J. Olding, MD

Chief, Division of Plastic Surgery

Department of Surgery

George Washington University School of Medicine

Washington, DC