Additives and Ingredients Subcommittee Meeting on

Latex Allergy

August 26th, 27th, 2003


Committee Members


Johanna Dwyer, D.Sc. (Chair)

Professor, Tufts University Schools of Medicine and Nutrition

and Director FSNC, Tufts New England Medical Center

Boston, MA


Jeffrey Blumberg, Ph.D.


Tufts University

Boston, MA


Goulda A. Downer, Ph.D.


Metroplex Health and Nutrition Services

Washington, DC


Lawrence J. Fischer, Ph.D.

Director, Michigan State University

Institute for Environmental Toxicology,

East Lansing, MI


Rachel K. Johnson, Ph.D., MPH
Professor of Nutrition
The University of Vermont
Dean, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
Burlington, VT


Brandon Scholz

President and CEO

Wisconsin Grocers Association

Madison, WI


J. Antonio Torres, Ph.D.


Oregon State University

Corvallis, OR


Temporary Voting Members


Anthony Gaspari, M.D.

Professor of Dermatology

University of Maryland School of Medicine

Baltimore, MD


Robert Hamilton, Ph.D.

Professor of Medicine and Pathology

Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Baltimore, MD


Steve L. Taylor, Ph.D.

University of Nebraska

Dept. of Food Science and Technology

Lincoln, NE