Panel Roster

July 24, 2003

General and Plastic Surgery Devices Panel


Acting Panel Chair:


Robert L. McCauley, MD

Chief, Department of Plastic and

 Reconstructive Surgery’

Shriners Burns Hospital, and

Professor of Surgery and Pediatrics

University of Texas Medical Branch

Galveston, Texas


Voting Members:


Michael A. Choti, MD

Associate Professor

Department of Surgical Oncology

Johns Hopkins School of Medicine

Baltimore, Maryland


Michael J. Miller, MD

Associate Surgeon & Associate Professor

Department of Plastic Surgery

University of Texas, MD Anderson Cancer Center

Houston, Texas


Temporary Voting Members:


Brent A. Blumenstein, PhD

TriArc Consulting

Seattle, Washington


Raymond J. Lanzafame, MD

Director of Laser Medicine and Surgery

Department of Surgery

Rochester General Hospital

Rochester, New York


Ann Marilyn Leitch, MD

Professor of Surgery

Department of Surgery

University of Texas Southwestern Medical School at Dallas

Dallas, Texas


Joseph LoCicero, III, MD

Professor and Chair

Department of Surgery

University of South Alabama

Mobile, Alabama


Industry Representative:


Debera M. Brown

VP Regulatory Affairs

Broncus Technologies

Mountain View, California


Consumer Representative:


LeeLee Doyle, PhD

Associate Dean for Continuing Medical

 Education and Faculty Development

University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences

College of Medicine

Little Rock, Arkansas


Panel Consultants for Afternoon Clinical Issue Session


Dean E. Brenner, MD

Professor of Internal Medicine

Professor of Pharmacology

University of Michigan Medical Center

Ann Arbor, Michigan


Francine E. Halberg, MD

Department of Radiation Oncology

Marin General Hospital

Greenbrae, California


Daniel B. Kopans, MD, FACR

Director of Breast Imaging, Professor of Radiology

Massachusetts General Hospital, Avon Comprehensive Breast Center

Boston, Massachusetts


Stephen B. Solomon, MD

Assistant Professor

Cardiovascular/Interventional Radiology

Johns Hopkins Hospital

Baltimore, Maryland