Antiviral Drugs Advisory Committee

May 13, 2003 Meeting

Additional Meeting Participants

Acting Industry Representative (non-voting)

Eugene Sun, M.D.

Divisional Vice President, Metabolic and Infectious Diseases Development

Global Pharmaceutical Research & Development

Abbott Laboratories

200 Abbott Park Road, Dept. R435, Bldg. LFCP4-4

Abbott Park, Illinois 60064-6229

Consultant (non-voting)

Joel Morganroth, M.D.

Chief Scientist and Chairman

eResearch Technology, Inc.

30 S. 17th Street

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19103

Consultants (voting)

Douglas G. Fish, M.D.

Head, Division of HIV Medicine

Assistant Professor of Medicine

Albany Medical College

47 New Scotland Avenue

Mail Code 158

Albany, New York 12208

D. Roger Illingworth, M.D., Ph.D.

Department of Medicine, L465

Oregon Health & Science University

3181 SW Sam Jackson Park Road

Portland, Oregon 97239

Peter R. Kowey, M.D.

Lankenau Medical Office Building East

100 Lancaster Avenue, West of City Line

Suite 556

Wynnewood, Pennsylvania 19096


Rory P. Remmel, Ph.D.


Department of Medicinal Chemistry

College of Pharmacy

University of Minnesota

7-125C Weaver-Densford Hall

308 Harvard Street S.E.

Minneapolis, Minnesota 55455

Thomas R. Tephly, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Pharmacology

College of Medicine

The University of Iowa

Iowa City, Iowa 52242

Ronald G. Washburn, M.D.

Professor of Medicine

Section of Infectious Diseases

Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center

Chief of Infectious Diseases

Overton Brooks VA Medical Center

510 East Stoner Avenue

Shreveport, Louisiana 71101

Patient Representative (voting)

Matthew Sharp

Chicago, Illinois

Open Public Hearing Speaker

Rob Camp

Antiviral Project Director

Treatment Action Group