Food Advisory Committee on Acrylamide

February 24 25, 2003


Temporary Voting Members


Jean Halloran

Director, Consumer Policy Institute

Consumers Union

101 Truman Avenue

Yonkers, NY 10703-1057


Ken Lee, Ph.D.

Professor and Chair

Ohio State Food Science & Technology

2015 Fyffe Road

Columbus, OH 43210-1007

Phone: 614/292-6281

Fax: 614/292-0218


Harihara Mehendale, Ph.D.

Professor and Kitty DeGree Endowed Chair in Toxicology

Department of Toxicology

School of Pharmacy

The University of Louisiana at Monroe

700 University Ave.

Monroe, LA 71209


Robert Russell, M.D.

Director, Human Nutrition Research Center on Aging

Tufts University

711 Washington Street

Boston, MA 02111


Clifford W. Scherer, Ph.D.
Department of Communication
Social and Behavioral Research Unit

103 Kennedy Hall
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853


J. Antonio Torres, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Food Process Engineering

100 Wiegand Hall, Room 202

Oregon State University

Corvallis, OR 97331-6602