Antiviral Drugs Advisory Committee

November 14, 2002 Meeting

Additional Meeting Participants


Acting Industry Representative (non-voting)
Eugene Sun, M.D.
Divisional Vice President, Metabolic and Infectious Diseases Development
Global Pharmaceutical Research & Development
Abbott Laboratories
200 Abbott Park Road, Dept. R48U, Bldg. AP30-3
Abbott Park, Illinois 60064-6146

Consultants (voting)
Miriam J. Alter, Ph.D. (Consultant Center for Biologics Evaluation and Research)
Acting Associate Director for Epidemiologic and Public Health Science
Division of Viral Hepatitis (MS G37)
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention
Atlanta, Georgia 30333

Thomas R. Fleming, Ph.D. (Member Cardiovascular and Renal Drugs Advisory Committee)
Professor and Chair
Department of Biostatistics
University of Washington
Box 357232
Seattle, Washington 98195-7232

Victoria A. Johnson, M.D.
Associate Professor of Medicine and Microbiology
Division of Infectious Diseases
Department of Medicine
229 Tinsley Harrison Tower
1900 University Boulevard
Birmingham, Alabama 35294-0006

Maria H. Sjogren, M.D. (Member Gastrointestinal Drugs Advisory Committee)
Chief, Department of Clinical Investigation
Walter Reed Army Medical Center
6825 16th Street, N.W.
Washington, DC 20307

Samuel So, M.D.
Director, Asian Liver Center
Director, Liver Cancer Program
Associate Professor of Surgery
Stanford University School of Medicine
300 Pasteur Drive, H3680
Stanford, California 94305

Brian Wong, M.D.
Associate Professor of Medicine
Yale University
Chief, Infectious Diseases Section
VA Connecticut Healthcare System
950 Campbell Avenue
Suite 111-I
West Haven, Connecticut 06516

HHS Federal Employee (non-voting)

Jay H. Hoofnagle, M.D.
Director, Division of Digestive Diseases and Nutrition
National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases
National Institutes of Health
Bldg. 31, Room 9A23
Bethesda, Maryland 20892

Patient Representative (non-voting)

Lillian Thiemann
President, Visionary Health Concepts
224 Centre Street
Suite 2E
New York, New York 10013

Open Public Hearing Speakers

Brian Murphy, M.D., M.P.H. InterMune, Inc.

Rebecca Welch Axium Healthcare, Inc.