Antiviral Drugs Advisory Committee

August 7, 2002 Meeting

Consultants and Guests


Consultants (voting) Pending New AVAC Member

Kenneth E. Sherman, M.D., Ph.D.
Director, Hepatology & Liver Transplant Medicine Section
Associate Professor of Medicine
Division of Digestive Diseases
University of Cincinnati College of Medicine
231 Albert B. Sabin Way, ML 0595
Cincinnati, Ohio 45267

Consultant (voting)

Maria H. Sjogren, M.D. (Member Gastrointestinal Drugs Advisory Committee)
Chief, Department of Clinical Investigation
Walter Reed Army Medical Center
6825 16th Street, N.W.
Washington, DC 20307

Industry Representative (non-voting)

Eugene Sun, M.D.
Abbott Laboratories
200 Abbott Park Road
Department 48U / Building AP30-3
Abbott Park, Illinois 60064-6146

Patient Representative (non-voting)

Timothy Block, Ph.D.
President, Hepatitis B Foundation of America
Jefferson Center
700 E. Butler Avenue
Suite 238
Doylestown, Pennsylvania 18901

Guests (non-voting)

Anna S. F. Lok, M.D.
Director, Clinical Hepatology
Medical Director, Liver Transplant
Professor, Department of Internal Medicine
Division of Gastroenterology
University of Michigan Medical Center
3912 Taubman Center
Ann Arbor, Michigan 48109

Jay H. Hoofnagle, M.D.
Director, Division of Digestive Diseases and Nutrition
National Institute of Diabetes and Digestive and Kidney Diseases
National Institutes of Health
Bldg. 31, Room 9A23
Bethesda, Maryland 20892

Zachary D. Goodman, M.D., Ph.D.
Chief, Division of Hepatic Pathology Room 3107
Armed Forces Institute of Pathology
14th Street & Alaska Avenue, NW
Washington, D.C. 20306

Guest Speaker (non-voting)

Nathaniel A. Brown, M.D.
Senior Vice President
Hepatitis Clinical Research
Idenix Pharmaceuticals
125 Cambridge Park Drive
Cambridge, Massachusetts 02140