Drug Safety and Risk Management Advisory Committee

July 17, 2002


Peter A. Gross, M.D. 5/31/06

Chairman, Department of Internal Medicine

Hackensack University Medical Center

30 Prospect Avenue

Hackensack, NJ 07601


Acting Executive Secretary

Thomas H. Perez, M.P.H., R.Ph.

Advisors and Consultants Staff (HFD-21)

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research

Food and Drug Administration

5600 Fishers Lane

Rockville, Maryland 20857

(301) 827-7001 Fax: (301) 827-6776



Brian Leslie Strom, M.D., M.P.H. 5/31/04

Department of Biostatistics and Epidemiology

425 Guardian Drive, Blockley Hall, Rm. 824

Philadelphia, PA 19104-6021


Michael R. Cohen, R.Ph., MS, D.Sc. 5/31/04

Institute for Safe Medication Practices

1800 Byberry Rd, Suite 810

Huntingdon Valley, PA 19006


William H. Campbell, Ph.D. 5/31/04

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

School of Pharmacy

CB# 7360, 101 Beard Hall

Chapel Hill, NC 27599


Ruth S. Day, Ph.D. 5/31/05

Duke University

Box 90085

Durham, NC 27708-0085


Stephanie Y. Crawford, Ph.D. 5/31/06

College of Pharmacy

University of Illinois at Chicago

833 S. Wood Street, M/C 871, 258

Chicago, IL 60612


Jacqueline S. Gardner, Ph.D., M.P.H. 5/31/06

Department of Pharmacy

University of Washington,

1959 Pacific Ave. NE,

Health Sciences Building, Rm. H-375

Seattle, WA 98195


Consumer Consultant

Arthur Levin, M.P.H.

237 Thompson Street

New York, NY 10011


Industry Representative

John T. Sullivan, Ph.D.

Amgen Inc.

One Amgen Center Drive

Thousand Oaks, CA 91320

**All Committee Members are serving as Special Government Employee Consultants


Guest Speakers

Bonnie L. Svarstad, Ph.D.

Apple Distinguished Professor of Social Pharmacy and Professor of Sociology

University of Wisconsin-Madison School of Pharmacy

777 Highland Avenue

Madison, WI 53705


Sharlea M. Leatherwood, R.Ph.

President, Valley Prescription Services Inc.

4260 N. Oak Trafficway

Kansas City, MO 64116


John Coster, Ph.D., R.Ph.

National Association of Chain Drug Stores

413 N. Lee Street

Alexandria VA 22314


Karen Oster

Assistant to the Executive Director

National Association of Boards of Pharmacy

700 Busse Highway

Park Ridge, IL 60068