Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Medical Imaging Drugs Advisory Committee (MIDAC) Meeting March 5, 2024

MEETING ROSTER

ACTING DESIGNATED FEDERAL OFFICER (Non-Voting)

Jessica Seo, PharmD, MPH

Division of Advisory Committee and Consultant Management Office of Executive Programs, CDER, FDA

MEDICAL IMAGING DRUGS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS (Voting)

Kimberly E. Applegate, MD, MS, FACR

Professor of Radiology and Pediatrics (retired) Zionsville, Indiana

Wesley E. Bolch, PhD, FAAPM, FAIMBE

Director, Advanced Laboratory for Radiation
Dosimetry Studies
Distinguished Professor of Biomedical
Engineering/Medical Physics
J. Crayton Pruitt Family Department of Biomedical
Engineering
University of Florida
Gainesville, Florida

David B. Hackney, MD

Professor of Radiology
Harvard Medical School
Department of Radiology
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
Boston, Massachusetts

Paula M. Jacobs, PhD

Expert Advisor Office of the Director Division of Cancer Treatment and Diagnosis National Cancer Institute, NIH Bethesda, Maryland

M. Elizabeth Oates, MD, FAAWR, FACR

Rosenbaum Endowed Chair of Radiology Professor of Radiology and Medicine Chair, Department of Radiology Faculty, Division of Nuclear Medicine/Molecular Imaging & Radiotheranostics University of Kentucky Lexington, Kentucky

Eben L. Rosenthal, MD

Professor and Chair Department of Otolaryngology Vanderbilt University Medical Center Nashville, Tennessee

Henry D. Royal, MD

(Chairperson)
Associate Director
Division of Nuclear Medicine
Mallinckrodt Institute of Radiology
Professor of Radiology
Washington University School of Medicine
St. Louis, Missouri

Chengjie Xiong, PhD

Professor of Biostatistics and Neurology Division of Biostatistics & Department of Neurology Washington University St. Louis, Missouri

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Medical Imaging Drugs Advisory Committee (MIDAC) Meeting March 5, 2024

MEETING ROSTER (cont.)

ACTING INDUSTRY REPRESENTATIVE TO THE COMMITTEE (Non-Voting)

P. LaMont Bryant, PhD

(Acting Industry Representative)
Head, Regulatory Affairs, Ethicon
Head, Gross Profit Initiatives, Johnson & Johnson
MedTech Research & Development
Raritan, New Jersey

TEMPORARY MEMBERS (Voting)

Harold J. Burstein, MD, PhD

Professor of Medicine Harvard Medical School Institute Physician Dana-Farber Cancer Institute Boston, Massachusetts

Mark Dykewicz, MD

Raymond and Alberta Slavin Endowed Professor in Allergy and Immunology Saint Louis University School of Medicine Saint Louis, Missouri

Paul A. Greenberger, MD

Professor of Medicine (Emeritus)
Division of Allergy and Immunology
Department of Medicine
Northwestern University Feinberg School of
Medicine
Chicago, Illinois

A. Marilyn Leitch, MD, FACS

Professor of Surgery
University of Texas Southwestern Medical
Center
Dallas, Texas

Andrea Richardson, MD, PhD

Professor, Pathology and Oncology
Johns Hopkins Medicine
Director of Pathology, National Capital Region
Johns Hopkins Sibley Memorial Hospital
Washington, District of Columbia

Michael C. Dejos, PharmD, MBA

System Medication Safety Officer
Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare
Assistant Professor
University of Tennessee Health Science Center
Memphis, Tennessee

Melissa Fisher

(Patient Representative)
Marblehead, Massachusetts

Marie R. Griffin, MD, MPH

Professor of Health Policy (Emerita) Vanderbilt University School of Medicine Nashville, Tennessee

Cynthia (Cindy) Pearson

(Acting Consumer Representative) Women's Health Activist University Park, Maryland

Steven J. Skates, PhD

Associate Professor of Medicine (Biostatistics) Massachusetts General Hospital Boston, Massachusetts

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Medical Imaging Drugs Advisory Committee (MIDAC) Meeting March 5, 2024

MEETING ROSTER (cont.)

TEMPORARY MEMBERS (Voting) (cont.)

Neil Vasan, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor
Division of Hematology & Oncology
Department of Medicine
Herbert Irving Comprehensive Cancer Center
Columbia University Medical Center
New York, New York

FDA PARTICIPANTS (Non-Voting)

Charles Ganley, MD

Director Office of Specialty Medicine (OSM) OND, CDER, FDA

Libero Marzella, MD, PhD

Director
Division of Imaging and Radiation Medicine
(DIRM)
OSM, OND, CDER, FDA

Anil Rajpal, MD, MPH

Deputy Director for Safety DIRM, OSM, OND, CDER, FDA

Sue-Jane Wang, PhD

Deputy Director Division of Biometrics I (DB1) Office of Biostatistics (OB) Office of Translational Sciences (OTS) CDER, FDA

Rachel Bean, MD

Clinical Reviewer DPACC, OII, OND, CDER, FDA

Alex Gorovets, MD

Deputy Director OSM, OND, CDER, FDA

A. Alex Hofling, MD, PhD

Deputy Director DIRM, OSM, OND, CDER, FDA

Shane Masters, MD, PhD

Clinical Team Leader DIRM, OSM, OND, CDER, FDA

Miya Paterniti, MD

Clinical Team Leader Division of Pulmonology, Allergy, and Critical Care (DPACC) Office of Immunology and Inflammation (OII) OND, CDER, FDA

Steven Bird, PhD, PharmD

Team Lead Division of Epidemiology (DEPI) Office of Pharmacovigilance and Epidemiology (OPE) Office of Surveillance and Epidemiology (OSE) CDER, FDA

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Medical Imaging Drugs Advisory Committee (MIDAC) Meeting March 5, 2024

MEETING ROSTER (cont.)

FDA PARTICIPANTS (Non-Voting) (cont.)

Kate Gelperin, MD, MPH Medical Officer DEPI, OPE, OSE, CDER, FDA	Mallika Mundkur, MD MPH Team Leader Division of Pharmacovigilance II (DPV II) OPE, OSE, CDER, FDA
Cynthia LaCivita, PharmD Director Division of Risk Management (DRM) Office Medication Error Prevention and Risk Management (OMEPRM) OSE, CDER, FDA	Jessica Carr, PhD Assistant Director Cancer Diagnosis & Treatment Devices Team Division of Health Technology 4A - General Surgery Devices (DHT4A) Office of Surgical & Infection Control Devices (OHT4) Office of Product Evaluation and Quality (OPEQ) Center for Devices and Radiological Health (CDRH), FDA
Dorian M. Korz, M.D. Chief Medical Officer OHT4, OPEQ, CDER, FDA	Colin Kejing Chen, PhD Team Leader DHT4A, OHT4, OPEQ, CDRH, FDA
Steven Nagel, MD FACS Medical Officer DHT4A, OHT4, OPEQ, CDRH, FDA	