## FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION (FDA)

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

## Nonprescription Drugs Advisory Committee (NDAC) Meeting September 11-12, 2023

## **MEETING ROSTER**

#### **ACTING DESIGNATED FEDERAL OFFICER (Non-Voting)**

#### Jessica Seo, PharmD, MPH

Division of Advisory Committee and Consultant Management Office of Executive Programs, CDER, FDA

#### NONPRESCRIPTION DRUGS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS (Voting)

#### Kristy Brittain, PharmD, BCPS, CDCES

Professor, Medical University of South Carolina College of Pharmacy Clinical Pharmacy Specialist. MUSC Health Charleston, South Carolina

#### Diane B. Ginsburg, PhD, MS, RPh, FASHP

Clinical Professor, Pharmacy Practice Division Associate Dean for Healthcare Partnerships The University of Texas at Austin College of Pharmacy Austin, Texas

#### Paul Pisarik, MD, MPH, FAAFP

Geriatric Physician Archwell Health Tulsa, Oklahoma

## Stephen C. Clement, MD

Associate Professor of Medical Education University of Virginia School of Medicine Practicing Physician, INOVA Fairfax Hospital Falls Church, Virginia

#### Tonya S. King, PhD

Professor of Biostatistics Department of Public Health Sciences, The Pennsylvania State University College of Medicine Hershey, Pennsylvania

#### NONPRESCRIPTION DRUGS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBER (Non-Voting)

#### Mark E. Dato, MD, PhD

(Industry Representative)
Retired: Director, Global Technology, Procter and Gamble Healthcare
Evanston, Illinois

## **TEMPORARY MEMBERS (Voting)**

#### Maryann Amirshahi, PharmD, MD, MPH, PhD

Professor of Emergency Medicine Georgetown University School of Medicine Department of Emergency Medicine MedStar Washington Hospital Center Associate Medical Director National Capital Poison Center Washington, District of Columbia

#### Susan J. Blalock, PhD

Professor Emeritus Eshelman School of Pharmacy University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill Chapel Hill, North Carolina

## FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION (FDA)

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

# Nonprescription Drugs Advisory Committee (NDAC) Meeting September 11-12, 2023

#### **MEETING ROSTER (cont.)**

#### TEMPORARY MEMBERS (Voting) (cont.)

# Karim Anton Calis, PharmD, MPH, FASHP, FCCP

Senior Scientist

Director of Clinical Research and Compliance

Office of the Clinical Director Division of Intramural Research

Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child

Health and Human Development Chair, Institutional Review Board Office of Intramural Research National Institutes of Health Hatfield Clinical Research Center

Emma H. D'Agostino, PhD

Bethesda, Maryland

(Acting Consumer Representative)
Consultant

Cystic Fibrosis Foundation

Lead Medical Writer, BOLDSCIENCE

Atlanta, Georgia

#### William D. Figg, PharmD, MBA

Senior Investigator

Associate Director, Center for Cancer Research Acting Chief, Genitourinary Malignancies Branch Chief, Clinical Pharmacology Program National Cancer Institute, National Institutes of Health

Bethesda, Maryland

## Esther Kim, MD, FARS

Assistant Professor, Otolaryngology/Head Neck Surgery

Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences

Chief, Otolaryngology/Head Neck Department Fort Belvoir, Virginia

#### Jennifer A. Schwartzott, MS

(Patient Representative)
North Tonawanda, New York

# Maria C. Coyle, PharmD, FCCP, BCPS, BCACP, CLS

(Acting Chairperson)

Associate Professor – Clinical Specialty Practice Pharmacist The Ohio State University

Columbus, Ohio

## Mark Dykewicz, MD

Raymond and Alberta Slavin Endowed Professor in Allergy and Immunology Saint Louis University School of Medicine Saint Louis, Missouri

#### **Bridgette Jones, MD, MS**

Professor of Pediatrics, Divisions of Allergy/Asthma/Immunology and Pediatric Clinical Pharmacology, Toxicology, and Therapeutic Innovation,

Children's Mercy Hospitals and Clinics

Kansas City, Missouri

# Jennifer Le, PharmD, MAS, FIDSA, FCCP, FCSHP

Professor of Clinical Pharmacy University of California San Diego Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences La Jolla, California

## FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION (FDA)

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

## Nonprescription Drugs Advisory Committee (NDAC) Meeting September 11-12, 2023

## **MEETING ROSTER (cont.)**

#### FDA PARTICIPANTS (Non-Voting)

#### Theresa Michele, MD

Director

Office of Nonprescription Drugs (ONPD)
Office of New Drugs (OND), CDER, FDA

#### Martha Lenhart, MD, PhD

Deputy Director

DNPD I, ONPD, OND, CDER, FDA

## Peter Starke, MD

Lead Clinical Reviewer DNPD I, ONPD, OND, CDER, FDA

#### Yunzhao Ren, MD, PhD

Team Leader

Division of Inflammation & Immune Pharmacology (DIIP)

Office of Clinical Pharmacology (OCP)

Office of Translational Sciences (OTS)

CDER, FDA

#### Nushin Todd, MD, PhD

Director

Division of Nonprescription Drugs I (DNPD I)

ONPD, OND, CDER, FDA

#### Steven Adah, PhD

Associate Director for Monographs DNPD I, ONPD, OND, CDER, FDA

#### Ben Bishop, PharmD, MSc Reg Sci

Regulatory Review Officer DNPD I, ONPD, OND, CDER, FDA

## Tracy Pham, PharmD

**Drug Utilization Analyst** 

Division of Epidemiology II (DEPI II)

Office of Surveillance and Epidemiology (OSE)

CDER, FDA