## FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION (FDA)

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

# Medical Imaging Drugs Advisory Committee (MIDAC) Meeting August 1, 2023

### **MEETING ROSTER**

### **ACTING DESIGNATED FEDERAL OFFICER (Non-Voting)**

#### **Rhea Bhatt**

Division of Advisory Committee and Consultant Management Office of Executive Programs, CDER, FDA

### MEDICAL IMAGING DRUG PRODUCTS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS (Voting)

### Wesley E. Bolch, PhD

Director of Advanced Laboratory for Radiation Dosimetry Studies

Distinguished Professor of Biomedical Engineering/ Medical Physics

J. Crayton Pruitt Family Department of Biomedical Engineering

University of Florida Gainesville, Florida

### David B. Hackney, MD

Professor of Radiology, Harvard Medical School Chief, Neuroradiology Department of Radiology Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center Boston, Massachusetts

## Peter Herscovitch, MD, FACP, FSNMMI

Chief, Positron Emission Tomography (PET) Department National Institutes of Health (NIH) Clinical Center Bethesda, Maryland

### M. Elizabeth Oates, MD, FAAWR, FACR

Professor of Radiology and Medicine Department of Radiology University of Kentucky Lexington, Kentucky

### Paula M. Jacobs, PhD

Expert Advisor Division of Cancer Treatment and Diagnosis National Cancer Institute, NIH Bethesda, Maryland

### Rupa Sanghani, MD, FACC, FASNC

Professor of Medicine Section of Cardiology Director of Nuclear Cardiology Rush University Medical Center Chicago, Illinois

## MEDICAL IMAGING DRUGS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBER (Non-Voting)

#### Mark Mintun, M.D.

(Industry Representative)

President, Avid Radiopharmaceuticals Inc, a wholly owned subsidiary of Eli Lilly and Company Group Vice President, Neuroscience R&D, Eli Lilly and Company Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

## FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION (FDA)

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

# Medical Imaging Drugs Advisory Committee (MIDAC) Meeting August 1, 2023

## **MEETING ROSTER (cont.)**

## **TEMPORARY MEMBERS (Voting)**

### Kimberly E. Applegate, MD, MS, FACR

Professor of Radiology and Pediatrics (retired) Zionsville, Indiana

### **Terry Gillespie**

(Patient Representative)
Plainfield, Illinois

### Jessie R. Nedrow, PhD

Co-Director, In vivo Imaging Facilities Assistant Professor of Radiology University of Pittsburgh Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

### Chengjie Xiong, PhD

Professor of Biostatistics and Neurology Division of Biostatistics & Department of Neurology Washington University St. Louis, Missouri

### Yuni Dewaraja, PhD

Professor Division of Nuclear Medicine Department of Radiology University of Michigan Ann Arbor, Michigan

#### Steven M. Larson, MD

Professor Emeritus of Radiology Weill Cornell Medical College New York, New York

### Henry D. Royal, MD

(Chairperson)
Professor of Radiology
Division of Nuclear Medicine
Mallinckrodt Institute of Radiology
Saint Louis, Missouri

#### FDA PARTICIPANTS (Non-Voting)

## **Charles Ganley, MD**

Director Office of Specialty Medicine (OSM) Office of New Drugs (OND), CDER, FDA

### Libero Marzella MD, PhD

Director
Division of Imaging and Radiation Medicine (DIRM)
OSM, OND, CDER, FDA

## August (Alex) Hofling, MD, PhD

Deputy Director DIRM, OSM, OND, CDER, FDA

# Alex Gorovets, MD

Deputy Director OSM, OND, CDER, FDA

### Ira Krefting, MD

Deputy Director for Safety DIRM, OSM, OND, CDER, FDA