Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Joint Meeting of the Drug Safety and Risk Management Advisory Committee (DSaRM) and the Dermatologic and Ophthalmic Drugs Advisory Committee (DODAC)

March 28-29, 2023

MEETING ROSTER

DESIGNATED FEDERAL OFFICER (Non-Voting)

Philip Bautista, PharmD, MPH

Division of Advisory Committee and Consultant Management Office of Executive Programs, CDER, FDA

DSaRM MEMBERS (Voting)

Karim Anton Calis, PharmD, MPH, FASHP, FCCP

Director of Clinical Research and Compliance
Office of the Clinical Director
Division of Intramural Research
Eunice Kennedy Shriver National Institute of Child
Health and Human Development
National Institutes of Health (NIH)
Bethesda, Maryland

John B. Hertig, PharmD, MS, CPPS, FASHP

Associate Professor and Chair Department of Pharmacy Practice Butler University College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences Indianapolis, Indiana

Krista F. Huybrechts, MS, PhD

Associate Professor of Medicine and Epidemiology Harvard Medical School and Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health Division of Pharmacoepidemiology and Pharmacoeconomics Department of Medicine Brigham & Women's Hospital Boston, Massachusetts

Vincent Lo Re III, MD, MSCE

(Chairperson)
Associate Professor of Epidemiology and Medicine
Center for Clinical Epidemiology and Biostatistics
Center for Pharmacoepidemiology Research and
Training, Perelman School of Medicine
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Sascha Dublin, MD, PhD

Senior Scientific Investigator Kaiser Permanente Washington Health Research Institute Seattle, Washington

Collin A. Hovinga, PharmD, MS, FCCP

Vice President Rare and Orphan Diseases Critical Path Institute Clinical Associate Professor of Pharmacy University of Texas at Austin, College of Pharmacy Austin, Texas

Tao Liu, PhD

Associate Professor of Biostatistics Department of Biostatistics Center for Statistical Sciences Brown University School of Public Health Providence, Rhode Island

Mara McAdams DeMarco, MS, PhD

Associate Professor Associate Vice Chair for Research Department of Surgery New York University New York, New York

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Joint Meeting of the Drug Safety and Risk Management Advisory Committee (DSaRM) and the Dermatologic and Ophthalmic Drugs Advisory Committee (DODAC) March 28-29, 2023

MEETING ROSTER (cont.)

DSaRM MEMBERS (Voting) (cont.)

Suzanne B. Robotti

(Consumer Representative)
President
MedShadow Foundation
Executive Director
DES Action USA
New York, New York

DODAC MEMBERS (Voting)

Ken Katz, MD, MSc, MCSE

Dermatologist Kaiser Permanente San Francisco, California

Megha Tollefson, MD

Professor, Dermatology and Pediatric and Adolescent Medicine Consultant, Department of Dermatology Mayo Clinic and Mayo Clinic College of Medicine Rochester, Minnesota

DODAC MEMBER (Non-Voting)

Ercem Atillasoy, MD

(Industry Representative)
Chief Regulatory and Safety Officer
Jazz Pharmaceuticals
Philadelphia, PA

TEMPORARY MEMBERS (Voting)

Abbey Berenson MD, PhD

Professor of Ob/Gyn Director, Population and Preventive Health Department of Ob/Gyn University of Texas Medical Branch Galveston, Texas

Brian Green, DO, MS, FAAD

Associate Professor, Dermatology Medical Director, Teledermatology Penn State Health Milton S. Hershey Medical Center, Department of Dermatology Hershey, Pennsylvania

Maria A. Woodward MD MSc

Associate Professor, Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences
Section Chief and Fellowship Director Cornea,
External Disease, & Refractive Surgery
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, Michigan

David A. Chambers, DPhil

Deputy Director for Implementation Science Division of Cancer Control and Population Sciences National Cancer Institute, NIH Bethesda, Maryland

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Joint Meeting of the Drug Safety and Risk Management Advisory Committee (DSaRM) and the Dermatologic and Ophthalmic Drugs Advisory Committee (DODAC)

March 28-29, 2023

MEETING ROSTER (cont.)

TEMPORARY MEMBERS (Voting) (cont.)

Edward W. Cowen, MD, MHSc

Chief, Dermatology Consultation Service National Institute of Arthritis and Musculoskeletal and Skin Diseases, NIH Bethesda, Maryland

Sonia Hernandez-Diaz, MD, DrPH

Professor of Epidemiology Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health Boston, Massachusetts

Sonja A. Rasmussen, MD, MS

Professor
Department of Genetic Medicine
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Baltimore, Maryland

Courtney A. Schreiber, MD, MPH

Stuart and Emily B.H. Mudd Professor of Human Behavior and Reproduction Chief, Division of Family Planning Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology Executive Director, FOCUS on Health and Leadership for Women Perelman School of Medicine University of Pennsylvania

Kort Delost, RPh

Community Pharmacist Bountiful, Utah

Donna Ludwinski, BSChE

(Patient Representative)
Director of Research Advocacy
Solving Kids' Cancer
New York, New York

Brian Salvas, PharmD

Executive Director Pharmacy Operations CVS Pharmacy Woonsocket, Rhode Island

FDA PARTICIPANTS (Non-Voting)

Claudia Manzo, PharmD

Director, Office of Medication Error Prevention and Risk Management (OMEPRM) Office of Surveillance and Epidemiology (OSE) CDER, FDA

Jacqueline Sheppard, PharmD

Team Leader, DRM OMEPRM, OSE, CDER, FDA

Cynthia LaCivita, PharmD

Director, Division of Risk Management (DRM) OMEPRM, OSE, CDER, FDA

Leyla Sahin, MD

Deputy Director for Safety Division of Pediatrics and Maternal Health Office of Rare Diseases, Pediatrics, Urologic, and Reproductive Medicine Office of New Drugs (OND), CDER, FDA

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Joint Meeting of the Drug Safety and Risk Management Advisory Committee (DSaRM) and the Dermatologic and Ophthalmic Drugs Advisory Committee (DODAC)

March 28-29, 2023

MEETING ROSTER (cont.)

FDA PARTICIPANTS (Non-Voting) (cont.)

Tatiana Oussova, MD, MPH

Deputy Director for Safety, Division of Dermatology and Dentistry Office of Immunology and Inflammation OND, CDER, FDA

SeVan H. Kolejian, PharmD, MBA, BCPPS

Director, Division of Mitigation Assessment and Medication Error Surveillance OMEPRM, OSE, CDER, FDA