# FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION (FDA)

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

# Arthritis Advisory Committee (AAC) Meeting May 6, 2021

# **MEETING ROSTER**

# **ACTING DESIGNATED FEDERAL OFFICER (Non-Voting)**

# Moon Hee V. Choi, PharmD

Division of Advisory Committee and Consultant Management Office of Executive Programs, CDER, FDA

# **ARTHRITIS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS (Voting)**

# Mara L. Becker, MD, MSCE

(Chairperson)
Vice Chair, Faculty
Department of Pediatrics
Division of Pediatric Rheumatology
Duke University School of Medicine
Duke Clinical Research Institute
Durham, North Carolina

# Paul F. Dellaripa, MD

Associate Professor of Medicine Harvard Medical School Brigham and Women's Hospital Boston, Massachusetts

# Hetlena J. Johnson, EdS

(Consumer Representative) Columbia, South Carolina

### Martha C. Nason, PhD

Mathematical Statistician Division of Clinical Research National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases, National Institutes of Health (NIH) Rockville, Maryland

# Alyce M. Oliver, MD, PhD

Joseph P. Bailey MD Chair in Rheumatology Professor of Medicine Medical College of Georgia at Augusta University Augusta, Georgia

# David S. Pisetsky, MD, PhD

Professor of Medicine and Immunology Duke University Medical Center Durham Veterans Affairs Medical Center Durham, North Carolina

# J. Steuart Richards, MD

Chief, Division of Rheumatology Division of Rheumatology Veterans Affairs Pittsburgh Healthcare System Clinical Associate Professor of Medicine University of Pittsburgh Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

# Jasvinder Singh, MD, MPH

Professor of Medicine and Epidemiology with Tenure University of Alabama at Birmingham Birmingham, Alabama

# FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION (FDA)

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

# Arthritis Advisory Committee (AAC) Meeting May 6, 2021

# **MEETING ROSTER (cont.)**

# **ARTHRITIS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS (Voting) (cont.)**

# Margrit Wiesendanger, MD, PhD

Associate Professor of Medicine Division of Rheumatology Department of Medicine Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai New York, New York

# **ACTING INDUSTRY REPRESENTATIVE TO THE COMMITTEE (Non-Voting)**

# Sean P. Curtis, MD, MPH

(Acting Industry Representative)
Senior Vice President, Global Regulatory Affairs and Clinical Safety
Merck Research Laboratories
Rahway, New Jersey

# **TEMPORARY MEMBERS (Voting)**

# Elizabeth J. Brant, MD

(Patient Representative)

Assistant Professor of Medicine and Nephrology

Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center

Geisel School of Medicine Lebanon, New Hampshire

# Seoyoung C. Kim, MD, ScD, MSCE

Associate Professor of Medicine

Divisions of Pharmacoepidemiology and

Rheumatology

Harvard Medical School/Brigham and Women's

Hospital

Boston, Massachusetts

# Sharon A. Chung, MD, MAS

Associate Professor of Clinical Medicine

Rheumatology

**Associate Director** 

Clinical and Translational Medicine

Immune Tolerance Network

University of California, San Francisco

San Francisco, California

# Walter K. Kraft, MD

Professor of Pharmacology, Medicine and

Surgery

Department of Pharmacology and Experimental

Therapeutics

Sidney Kimmel Medical College of Thomas

Jefferson University

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

# FOOD AND DRUG ADMINISTRATION (FDA)

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

# Arthritis Advisory Committee (AAC) Meeting May 6, 2021

# **MEETING ROSTER (cont.)**

# **TEMPORARY MEMBERS (Voting) (cont.)**

# Julia Lewis, MD

Professor of Medicine Division of Nephrology Vanderbilt University Medical Center Nashville, Tennessee

### Pamela Shaw, MS, PhD

Associate Professor of Biostatistics Department of Biostatistics, Epidemiology and Informatics University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine

# Philadelphia, Pennsylvania Ravi I. Thadhani, MD, MPH

Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School Academic Dean for Mass General Brigham, Harvard Medical School Chief Academic Officer Mass General Brigham Boston, Massachusetts

# Susanne May, PhD

Professor of Biostatistics Director of the UW Clinical Trials Center University of Washington Seattle, Washington

# C. John Sperati, MD, MHS

Associate Professor of Medicine
Director, Nephrology Fellowship Training
Program
Division of Nephrology
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Baltimore, Maryland

# FDA PARTICIPANTS (Non-Voting)

# Julie Beitz, MD

Office Director Office of Immunology and Inflammation (OII) Office of New Drugs (OND), CDER, FDA

# Rachel L. Glaser, MD

Clinical Team Leader DRTM, OII, OND, CDER, FDA

# Yura Kim, PhD

Biostatistics Reviewer Division of Biometrics III Office of Biostatistics Office of Translational Sciences (OTS) CDER, FDA

# Nikolay Nikolov, MD

Director Division of Rheumatology and Transplant Medicine (DRTM), OII, OND, CDER, FDA

# Suzette Peng, MD

Medical Reviewer DRTM, OII, OND, CDER, FDA