Science Board to the Food and Drug Administration FDA White Oak Campus, Building 31, The Great Room 10903 New Hampshire Ave, Silver Spring, Maryland 20993 October 22, 2018

MEETING ROSTER

DESIGNATED FEDERAL OFFICER

Rakesh Raghuwanshi, MPH Office of the Chief Scientist, Office of the Commissioner, FDA

SCIENCE BOARD MEMBERS

Cynthia A. Afshari, PhD, DABT

Vice President, Comparative Biology and Safety Sciences Amgen, Inc. Thousand Oaks, CA

Anthony Bahinski, PhD, MBA, FAHA

Global Head of Safety Pharmacology GlaxoSmithKline Philadelphia, PA

Rhondee A. Baldi, MD, MSHS (consumer rep) Internal Medicine Physician Washington, DC

Lynn Goldman, MD, MPH

Dean, Milken Institute of Public Health The George Washington University Washington, DC

Annalisa Jenkins, MBBS, FRCP CEO, PlaqueTec Princeton, NJ

Barbara B. Kowalcyk, PhD

Assistant Professor Department of Food Science and Technology The Ohio State University Columbus, OH

Mark R. McLellan, PhD (Chair)

Vice President for Research Dean of the School of Graduate Studies Utah State University Logan, UT

Lisa K. Nolan, DVM, PhD Professor and Dean College of Veterinary Medicine University of Georgia Athens, GA

Bruce M. Psaty, MD, PhD, MPH

Professor, Medicine & Epidemiology University of Washington Cardiovascular Health Research Unit Seattle, WA

Theodore F. Reiss, MD, MBE

Head, Clinical Research and Development, Inflammation and Immunology Celgene Corporation Summit, NJ

Minnie Sarwal, MD, DCH, FRCP, PhD Professor of Surgery University of California, San Francisco San Francisco, CA

Scott Steele, PhD

Director, Regulatory Science Programs University of Rochester Rochester, NY

Laura L. Tosi, MD

Director, Bone Health Program Children's National Medical Center Washington, DC

Connie Weaver, PhD Distinguished Professor and Head

Department of Nutrition Science Purdue University West Lafayette, IN

Xiang-Qun (Sean) Xie, PhD, EMBA

Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences School of Pharmacy University of Pittsburgh Pittsburgh, PA

Science Board to the Food and Drug Administration FDA White Oak Campus, Building 31, The Great Room 10903 New Hampshire Ave, Silver Spring, Maryland 20993 October 22, 2018

MEETING ROSTER

TEMPORARY MEMBERS

J. Rodney Brister, PhD, MS

Staff Scientist and Chief, NCBI Viral Resources National Center for Biotechnology Information National Institutes of Health Bethesda, MD

Dave Rejeski, MPA

Director, Technology, Innovation and Environment Program Environmental Law Institute Washington, DC

Rebecca Sheets, PhD, CAPT (retired), USPHS

Principal Consultant and Subject Matter Expert Grimalkin Partners Silver Spring, MD