Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

# Joint Meeting of the Anesthetic and Analgesic Drug Products Advisory Committee (AADPAC) and the Drug Safety and Risk Management Advisory Committee (DSaRM)

FDA White Oak Campus, Building 31 Conference Center, the Great Room (Rm. 1503) 10903 New Hampshire Avenue, Silver Spring, Maryland December 17-18, 2018

### **MEETING ROSTER**

### **DESIGNATED FEDERAL OFFICER (Non-Voting)**

#### Jennifer A. Shepherd, RPh

Division of Advisory Committee and Consultant Management Office of Executive Programs, CDER, FDA

# ANESTHETIC AND ANALGESIC DRUG PRODUCTS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS (Voting)

#### Brian T. Bateman, MD, M.Sc.

Associate Professor, Harvard Medical School Chief, Division of Obstetric Anesthesia Department of Anesthesiology Division of Pharmacoepidemiology and Pharmacoeconomics Department of Medicine Brigham and Women's Hospital

# Basavana G. Goudra, MD, FRCA, FCARSCI

Clinical Associate Professor of Anesthesiology and Critical Care Medicine Director of Endoscopy Anesthesia Services at the Penn Presbyterian Medical Center Perelman School of Medicine Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

### Abigail B. Shoben, PhD

Boston, Massachusetts

Associate Professor, Division of Biostatistics College of Public Health The Ohio State University Columbus, Ohio

# Raeford E. Brown, Jr., MD, FAAP

(Chairperson)
Professor of Anesthesiology and Pediatrics
College of Medicine
University of Kentucky
Lexington, Kentucky

### Mary Ellen McCann, MD, MPH

Associate Professor of Anesthesia Harvard Medical School Senior Associate in Anesthesia Boston Children's Hospital Boston, Massachusetts

# Kevin L. Zacharoff, MD, FACIP, FACPE, FAAP

Faculty and Clinical Instructor
Pain and Medical Ethics
State University of New York, Stony Brook
School of Medicine, Stony Brook, New York
Ethics Committee Chair
St. Catherine of Siena Medical Center
Smithtown, New York

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Joint Meeting of the Anesthetic and Analgesic Drug Products Advisory Committee (AADPAC) and the Drug Safety and Risk Management Advisory Committee (DSaRM)

December 17-18, 2018

# MEETING ROSTER (cont.)

# ANESTHETIC AND ANALGESIC DRUG PRODUCTS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBER (Non-Voting)

# W. Joseph Herring, MD, PhD

(Industry Representative)
Associate Vice President, Clinical
Neuroscience
Merck Research Laboratories
North Wales, Pennsylvania

# DRUG SAFETY AND RISK MANAGEMENT ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS (Voting)

## Kelly Besco, PharmD, FISMP, CPPS

Health-System Medication Safety Officer OhioHealth Pharmacy Services Dublin, Ohio

# Denise M. Boudreau, PhD, RPh

Senior Scientific Investigator
Kaiser Permanente Health Research Institute
Kaiser Permanente Washington
Professor (Affiliate)
Departments of Pharmacy and Epidemiology
University of Washington
Seattle, Washington

# Sonia Hernandez-Diaz, MD, MPH, DrPH

Professor of Epidemiology
Department of Epidemiology
Harvard T.H. Chan School of Public Health
Boston, Massachusetts

# Steven B. Meisel, PharmD, CPPS

System Director of Medication Safety Fairview Health Services/Healtheast Care System Minneapolis, Minnesota

# Suzanne B. Robotti

(Consumer Representative)
Executive Director
DES Action USA
Founder and President
MedShadow Foundation
New York, New York

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Joint Meeting of the Anesthetic and Analgesic Drug Products Advisory Committee (AADPAC) and the Drug Safety and Risk Management Advisory Committee (DSaRM)

December 17-18, 2018

### **MEETING ROSTER (cont.)**

# **TEMPORARY MEMBERS (Voting)**

# Maryann E. Amirshahi, MD, PharmD, MPH

Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine Georgetown University School of Medicine Attending Physician Department of Emergency Medicine, MedStar Washington Hospital Center Washington, District of Columbia

# Paul Brand, PharmD, AE-C

Pharmacist Owner Florence Pharmacy Florence, Montana

### Nabarun Dasgupta, MPH, PhD

Epidemiologist Injury Prevention Research Center Department of Epidemiology Eshelman School of Pharmacy University of North Carolina Chapel Hill, North Carolina

### Martin Garcia-Bunuel, MD

Deputy Chief of Staff Director of Quality, Safety & Improvement Veterans Affairs Maryland Health Care System Baltimore, Maryland

# Erin E. Krebs, MD, MPH

Associate Professor of Medicine University of Minnesota Medical School Women's Health Medical Director Minneapolis Veterans Affairs Health Care System Minneapolis, Minnesota

# Jordan Marie Ballou, PharmD, BCACP

Clinical Assistant Professor, Pharmacy Practice University of Mississippi School of Pharmacy Oxford, Mississippi

# Daniel Ciccarone, MD, MPH

Professor Family and Community Medicine University of California San Francisco San Francisco, California

### Mark D. Faul, PhD, MA

Senior Health Scientist National Center for Injury Prevention and Control Centers for Disease Control and Prevention Atlanta, Georgia

### Tobias Gerhard, BSPharm, PhD

Associate Professor of Pharmacy and Epidemiology Director, Center for Pharmacoepidemiology and Treatment Science Rutgers University New Brunswick, New Jersey

# Jeffrey T. Macher, PhD

Professor of Economics, Strategy and Policy McDonough School of Business Georgetown University Washington, District of Columbia

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)

Joint Meeting of the Anesthetic and Analgesic Drug Products Advisory Committee (AADPAC) and the Drug Safety and Risk Management Advisory Committee (DSaRM)

December 17-18, 2018

### **MEETING ROSTER (cont.)**

# TEMPORARY MEMBERS (Voting)(cont.)

### Sabrina Numann

(Patient Representative)
Advocate
National Fibromyalgia & Chronic Pain
Association
New Albany, Indiana

# Paul Pisarik, MD, MPH

Urgent Care Physician St. John Health System Tulsa, Oklahoma

# FDA PARTICIPANTS (Non-Voting)

# Douglas C. Throckmorton, MD

Deputy Director for Regulatory Programs Office of the Center Director, CDER, FDA

#### **Sharon Hertz, MD**

Director

Division of Anesthesia, Analgesia and Addiction Products (DAAAP) Office of Drug Evaluation II (ODE-II) Office of New Drugs (OND), CDER, FDA

# Joshua Lloyd, MD

Deputy Director DAAAP, ODE-II, OND, CDER, FDA

# Judy Staffa, PhD, RPh

Associate Director for Public Health Initiatives Office of Surveillance and Epidemiology (OSE) CDER, FDA

### Alex Secora, MPH

Epidemiologist Division of Epidemiology II Office of Pharmacovigilance and Epidemiology OSE, CDER, FDA