Science Board to the Food and Drug Administration June 26, 2017 Via Webcast https://collaboration.fda.gov/sciboardmeeting/

MEETING ROSTER

DESIGNATED FEDERAL OFFICER (Non-Voting)

Rakesh Raghuwanshi, MPH Office of the Chief Scientist, Office of the Commissioner, FDA

SCIENCE BOARD MEMBERS (Voting)

Mark R. McLellan, PhD (Chair)

Vice President for Research Dean of the School of Graduate Studies Utah State University Logan, UT

Cynthia A. Afshari, PhD, DABT Vice President, Comparative Biology and Safety Sciences Amgen, Inc. Thousand Oaks, CA

Anthony Bahinski, PhD, MBA, FAHA Global Head of Safety Pharmacology GlaxoSmithKline Philadelphia, PA

Rhondee A. Baldi, MD, MSHS (consumer representative) Internal Medicine Physician Washington, DC

Lynn Goldman, MD, MPH Dean, Milken Institute School of Public Health The George Washington University Washington, DC

Annalisa Jenkins, MBBS, FRCP CEO, Dimension Therapeutics Princeton, NJ

Barbara B. Kowalcyk, PhD Senior Scientist Center for Health and Environmental Modeling RTI International Research Triangle Park, NC

Lisa Nolan, DVM, MS, PhD Professor and Juelsgaard Dean of Veterinary Medicine Iowa State University Ames, IA Bruce M. Psaty, MD, PhD, MPH

Professor, Medicine and Epidemiology Co-director, Cardiovascular Health Research Unit University of Washington Seattle, WA

Theodore F. Reiss, MD, MBE

Head, Clinical Research and Development, Inflammation and Immunology Celgene Corporation Summit, NJ

Minnie Sarwal, MD, DCH, FRCP, PhD Professor of Surgery University of California, San Francisco San Francisco, CA

Scott J.S. Steele, Ph.D. Director, Regulatory Science Programs University of Rochester Rochester, NY

Laura L. Tosi, MD Director, Bone Health Program Children's National Medical Center Washington, DC

Connie Weaver, PhD Distinguished Professor and Head, Department of Nutrition Science Purdue University West Lafayette, IN

Xiang-Qun (Sean) Xie, PhD, EMBA Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences School of Pharmacy University of Pittsburgh Pittsburgh, PA

Michael J. Yaszemski, MD, PhD Professor of Orthopedic Surgery and Biomedical Engineering; Director, Tissue Engineering and Biomaterials Laboratory Mayo Clinic College of Medicine Rochester, MN