• Decrease font size
  • Return font size to normal
  • Increase font size
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

Advisory Committees

  • Print
  • Share
  • E-mail

Slides from the October 7 Meeting of the Tobacco Products Scientific Advisory Committee

DISCLAIMER: The information in these materials is not a formal dissemination of information by FDA and does not represent agency position or policy. The information is being provided to TPSAC to aid the committee in its evaluation of the issues and questions referred to the committee.

October 7, 2010

FDA presentations:

Status of TPSAC Information Requests              Corinne Husten, M.D., M.P.H., FDA/CTP

Update on Menthol White Papers                      Allison C. Hoffman, Ph.D., FDA/CTP

Update on Menthol Report Subcommittee           Jonathan Samet, M.D., Chair, TPSAC

Standards of Evidence                                   Jonathan Samet, M.D.

Legacy Documents Presentation I                    Stacey J. Anderson, Ph.D.
                                                                University of California, San Francisco

Legacy Documents Presentation II                   Valerie B. Yerger, N.D.
                                                                University of California, San Francisco

Open Public Hearing:

William R. True - Lorillard Tobacco Company

James Dillard - Altria

Menthol Report Chapter Outline

The meeting adjourned at 5:00 p.m., and did not reconvene on October 8, 2010.


If you have problems accessing these PDF documents, please call 1-877-287-1373 for assistance.