Advisory Committees

Drug Safety and Risk Management Advisory Committee Roster

Applying for Membership on FDA Advisory Committees

As part of the Food and Drug Administration's (FDA's) ongoing efforts to recruit qualified experts with minimal conflicts of interest who are interested in serving on FDA advisory committees, FDA is requesting nominations for members to serve on its advisory committees.

Current Number of Vacancies = 0
Note, one or more vacancies may be in the nomination process or a final appointment may have been made.

Almut Winterstein, RPh, PhD, FISPE 
Expertise: Pharmacoepidemiology
Term: 05/14/2015-05/31/2018
Professor and Crisafi Chair
Pharmaceutical Outcomes & Policy
College of Pharmacy
University of Florida
PO Box 100496
Gainesville, Florida 32610

Designated Federal Officer (Acting)
Philip A. Bautista, PharmD
Division of Advisory Committee and Consultant Management
Office of Executive Programs
Center for Drug and Evaluation and Research
Food and Drug Administration
10903 New Hampshire Avenue
Silver Spring, Maryland 20993-0002
(301) 796-9001 Fax: (301) 847-8533

Kelly Besco, PharmD, FISMP, CPPS
Expertise: Medication Safety
Term: 8/26/2015 – 5/31/2019
Health-System Medication Safety Officer
OhioHealth Pharmacy Services
5400 Frantz Road
Preserve 2 (Suite 350)
Dublin, Ohio 43016

Denise M. Boudreau, PhD, RPh
Expertise: Pharmacoepidemiology
Term: 6/1/2017 – 5/31/2021
Professor (Affiliate)
Departments of Pharmacy and Epidemiology
University of Washington
Senior Scientific Investigator
Group Health Research Institute
1730 Minor Avenue, Suite 1600
Seattle, Washington 98101

Niteesh K. Choudhry, MD, PhD
Expertise: Internal Medicine
Term: 5/14/2015 – 5/31/2018
Harvard Medical School
Associate Physician
Brigham and Women's Hospital
1620 Tremont Street, Suite 3030
Boston, Massachusetts 02120

Laurel A. Habel, MPH, PhD
Expertise: Epidemiology
Term: 6/1/2017 – 5/31/2021
Associate Director, Cancer Research
Division of Research
Kaiser Permanente Northern California
2000 Broadway
Oakland, California 94612


Steven B. Meisel, PharmD
Expertise: Medication Safety
Term: 6/1/2017 – 5/31/2021
Director of Medication Safety
Fairview Health Services
711 Kasota Avenue
Minneapolis, Minnesota 55414

*Suzanne B. Robotti
Expertise: Consumer Representative
Term: 01/19/2017 – 05/31/2020
Executive Director
DES Action USA
Founder and President
MedShadow Foundation
178 Columbus Avenue #237182
New York, NY 10023


Anne-Michelle Ruha, MD, FACMT
Expertise: Medical Toxicology
Term: 09/19/2016 – 05/31/2020
Vice Chief
Department of Medical Toxicology
Banner University Medical Center
Clinical Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine
University of Arizona College of Medicine
1012 East Willetta Street
Phoenix, Arizona 85006

**Linda Scarazzini, MD, RPh
Expertise: Industry Representative
Term: 03/31/2016-10/31/2019
Vice President
Pharmacovigilance and Patient Safety
1 North Waukegan Road
North Chicago, Illinois 60064-6116

Christopher H. Schmid, PhD
Expertise: Biostatistics
Term: 5/14/2015 – 5/31/2018
Professor of Biostatistics
Co-Director, Center for Evidence Synthesis in Health
Brown University School of Public Health
121 South Main Street, Box G-121-8
Providence, Rhode Island 02912

Soko Setoguchi, MD, DrPh
Expertise: Pharmacoepidemiology, Internal Medicine, and Cardiology
Term: 6/1/2017 – 5/31/2021
Associate Researcher and Adjunct Associate Professor of Epidemiology
Institute for Health, Health Care Policy, and Aging Research
Rutgers University
112 Paterson Street
New Brunswick, New Jersey 08901

Terri L. Warholak, PhD, RPh, CPHQ, FAPhA
Expertise: Drug Safety
Term: 9/19/2016 – 5/31/2020
Assistant Dean-Designate
Academic Affairs and Assessment
College of Pharmacy
The University of Arizona
University of Arizona
1295 North Martin Avenue
Tucson, Arizona 85721

* Consumer Representative
** Industry Representative, (non voting)



Page Last Updated: 02/08/2018
Note: If you need help accessing information in different file formats, see Instructions for Downloading Viewers and Players.
Language Assistance Available: Español | 繁體中文 | Tiếng Việt | 한국어 | Tagalog | Русский | العربية | Kreyòl Ayisyen | Français | Polski | Português | Italiano | Deutsch | 日本語 | فارسی | English