About FDA

FDA Public Affairs Specialists

Field Public Affairs Specialists (PASs) are key links between the Agency and our constituents throughout the United States and Puerto Rico. They serve as FDA's community-based educators.

The PASs respond to consumer, health professional, academia, health educator, media, industry, and Federal, State, and local official requests related to FDA's authority, outreach activities, and the products that FDA regulates. 

PASs promote FDA initiatives and outreach programs by:

  • planning, developing, and conducting presentations, workshops, and seminars
  • designing and staffing local exhibits and assisting with national exhibit programs
  • working with Federal, State and local governments and organizations
  • serving as local broadcast and print media spokespersons
  • conducting outreach programs for minority and under-served populations
  • facilitating and implementing special national and local educational programs

To find the Public Affairs Specialist near you, find your location in the table below. Do not e-mail requests for information to multiple Public Affairs Specialists as it will only delay receipt of a response.

Public Affairs SpecialistDistrict Offices CoveredStates Covered

Anitra D. Brown-Reed, Health Communications Specialist
(215) 717-3004
anitra.brownreed@fda.hhs.gov

  • Cincinnati District Office

  • Philadelphia District Office
  • Delaware
  • Kentucky
  • Ohio
  • Pennsylvania

George Decker, Health Communications Specialist
(949) 608-3524
george.decker@fda.hhs.gov

  • Los Angeles District Office
  • Alaska
  • Arizona
  • Idaho
  • Montana
  • Nevada
  • Oregon
  • Southern California
  • Washington

Victoria Donnelly, Public Affairs Technician
(410) 779-5136  
victoria.donnelly@fda.hhs.gov

  • Baltimore District Office
  • Maryland
  • Virginia
  • Washington, D.C.
  • West Virginia

Carol Gallagher, Public Affairs Technician
(317) 226-6500 x 109
carolann.gallagher@fda.hhs.gov

  • Indianapolis Resident Post
  • Indiana
  • Michigan

Sylvia E. Gaytan, Public Affairs Specialist
(214) 253-5295
sylvia.gaytan@fda.hhs.gov

  • Southwest Imports District
  • Arizona
  • Arkansas
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Kansas
  • Iowa
  • Missouri
  • Nebraska
  • New Mexico
  • Oklahoma
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Wyoming

Dilcia Granville, Ph.D., Public Affairs Specialist
(718) 662-5445
dilcia.granville@fda.hhs.gov

  • New York District Office
  • Downstate New York

Devin Koontz,
(303) 236-3019
devin.koontz@fda.hhs.gov

  • Denver District Office
  • Colorado
  • New Mexico
  • Utah
  • Wyoming

Joan G. Lytle, Health Communications Specialist
(732) 390-3823
joan.lytle@fda.hhs.gov

  • New Jersey District Office
  • New Jersey

Lisa Misevicz, Health Communication Specialist
(312) 596-4217
lisa.misevicz@fda.hhs.gov

  •  Chicago District Office
  • Minneapolis District Office
  •  Illinois
  • Wisconsin
  • Minnesota
  • North Dakota
  • South Dakota

Diana Monaco, RDN, CDN - Public Affairs Specialist
(716) 846-6204
diana.monaco@fda.hhs.gov

  • Denver District Office
  • New York District Office
  • Upstate New York

JoAnn Pittman, Public Affairs Specialist
(404) 253-1272
joann.pittman@fda.hhs.gov

  • Atlanta District Office
  • New Orleans District Office
  • Alabama
  • Georgia
  • Louisiana
  • Mississippi
  • North Carolina
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee

Kim Prenter, Health Communications Specialist
(305) 816-1474
kim.prenter@fda.hhs.gov

  • Florida District Office
  • Florida

Dawn Pyant, Public Affairs Specialist
(313) 393-8196
dawn.pyant@fda.hhs.gov

  • Detroit District Office
  • Indiana
  • Michigan

Rosario Quintanilla, Public Affairs Specialist
(949) 608-4407
maria.quintanilla@fda.hhs.gov

  • Los Angeles District Office
  • Alaska
  • Arizona
  • Southern California
  • Idaho
  • Oregon
  • Montana
  • Nevada
  • Washington

Joseph Raulinaitis, Health Communications Specialist
(508) 869-6023 x 1101
joseph.raulinaitis@fda.hhs.gov

  • New England District Office
  • Connecticut
  • Maine
  • Massachusetts
  • New Hampshire
  • Rhode Island
  • Vermont

Susan Seefeld, Public Relations Technician
(612) 758-7130
Susan.Seefeld@fda.hhs.gov

  • Kansas District Office
  • Minneapolis District Office
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Minnesota
  • Nebraska

Mary Ellen Taylor, Health Communications Specialist
(510) 337-6888
maryellen.taylor@fda.hhs.gov

  • San Francisco District Office
  • Seattle District Office
  • Alaska
  • Northern CA
  • Hawaii
  • Idaho
  • Montana
  • Nevada
  • Oregon
  • Washington
     

Lisa Theirl, Health Communications Specialist
(214) 253-5266
lisa.theirl@fda.hhs.gov

  • Dallas District Office
  • Kansas District Office
  • Arkansas
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Missouri
  • Nebraska
  • Oklahoma
  • Texas

Nilda Villegas, Public Affairs Specialist
(787) 729-8727
nilda.villegas@fda.hhs.gov

  • San Juan District Office
  • Puerto Rico
  • U.S. Virgin Islands

Stewart Watson, Educator
(407) 475-4756
stewart.watson@fda.hhs.gov

  •  Florida District Office
  •  Florida

Mary B. Yebba, Public Affairs Specialist
(781) 587-7466
mary.yebba@fda.hhs.gov

  • New England District Office
  • Connecticut
  • Maine
  • Massachusetts
  • New Hampshire
  • Rhode Island
  • Vermont

 

Resources for You

Page Last Updated: 06/21/2017
Note: If you need help accessing information in different file formats, see Instructions for Downloading Viewers and Players.
Language Assistance Available: Español | 繁體中文 | Tiếng Việt | 한국어 | Tagalog | Русский | العربية | Kreyòl Ayisyen | Français | Polski | Português | Italiano | Deutsch | 日本語 | فارسی | English