2005N-0279 Food Labeling; Gluten-Free Labeling of Foods; Public Meeting
FDA Comment Number : EC940
Submitter : Mrs. Permelia Provost Date & Time: 09/14/2005 05:09:47
Organization : Mrs. Permelia Provost
Category : Individual Consumer
Issue Areas/Comments
GENERAL
GENERAL
For an item to be labeled as Gluten Free, I believe that it should not contain gluten of wheat, rye, barley and oats in the ingredients or hidden in ingredients. Also, the lines in which the product is produced should be free of gluten contamination. I also feel that it should not contain ANY wheat starch.