2005N-0279 Food Labeling; Gluten-Free Labeling of Foods; Public Meeting
FDA Comment Number : EC359
Submitter : Ms. francine ianetti Date & Time: 09/09/2005 05:09:34
Organization : Ms. francine ianetti
Category : Individual Consumer
Issue Areas/Comments
GENERAL
GENERAL
I have celiac disease. I cannot eat foods with wheat, barley, or rye in them. Even though I scour labels to find foods that I can eat, I know I am often eating foods that contain one or more of these products in them by how my body reacts. Please make sure that when a food is labeled gluten free, it means that there is no wheat, barley, or rye in it.

Thanks!