• Decrease font size
  • Return font size to normal
  • Increase font size
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

Radiation-Emitting Products

  • Print
  • Share
  • E-mail

What categories must be shown on mammography reports for final assessments of findings?

Policy Guidance Help System logo

Only one of the following final assessment categories must appear on the mammography report: “Negative,” “Benign,” “Probably benign,” “Suspicious,” “Highly suggestive of malignancy,” or “Incomplete: Need additional imaging evaluation.” Furthermore, the report must contain recommendations for additional action(s), when appropriate. Also see Approved Alternative Standards

Back to Contents of Records and Reports