• Decrease font size
  • Return font size to normal
  • Increase font size
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

Food

  • Print
  • Share
  • E-mail

CFSAN’s Laboratory Proficiency And Evaluation Team Personnel’s New Telephone Numbers and FAX Number

<< Back to Index of Memoranda of Information (M-I) Main page

HHS:PHS:FDA:CFSAN:OFS:DPDFS:DEB:MST

5100 Paint Branch Parkway
College Park, MD 20740-3835

M-I-14-4

January 28, 2014

TO: All Regional Food and Drug Directors
Attn: Regional Milk Specialists

FROM: Dairy and Egg Branch/Milk Safety Team (HFS-316)

SUBJECT: CFSAN’s Laboratory Proficiency And Evaluation Team Personnel’s New Telephone Numbers and FAX Number

The Food and Drug Administration’s Center for Food Safety and Applied Nutrition (CFSAN), Office of Food Safety (OFS), Division of Food Processing Science and Technology (DFPST), Laboratory Proficiency and Evaluation Team (LPET), has changed to a new telephone system and consequently the changing of their current telephone numbers and FAX number. Please use the following telephone numbers for all future telephone inquiries.

CFSAN/OFS/DFPST/LPET’s organizational FAX number is (708) 924-0690.

Following are the individual telephone numbers and e-mail addresses for the LPET personnel:

Thomas E. Graham, PhD-Team Leader
(708) 924-0614
Thomas.Graham@fda.hhs.gov

Ravinder Reddy, PhD
(708) 924-0632
Ravinder.Reddy@fda.hhs.gov

Vishnu Y. Patel
(708) 924-0630
Vishu.Patel@fda.hhs.gov

William W. Northeimer, PhD
(708) 924-0629
William.Northeimer@fda.hhs.gov

Edgar G. Murakami, PhD
(708) 924-0627
Edgar.Murakami@fda.hhs.gov

Following are the individual telephone numbers and e-mail addresses for additional DFPST personnel that may work with specific aspects of the Grade “A” Milk Safety Program:

John W. Larkin, PhD
Process Engineering Branch
(708) 924-0620
John.Larkin@fda.hhs.gov

Stephen Walker, PhD
Process Engineering Branch
(708) 924-0647
Stephen.Walker@fda.hhs.gov

An electronic version of this memorandum is available for distribution to Regional Milk Specialists, Milk Regulatory/Rating Agencies, Milk Sanitation Rating Officers and Laboratory Evaluation Officers in your region. The electronic version should be widely distributed to representatives of the dairy industry and other interested parties and will also be available on the FDA Web Site at http://www.fda.gov at a later date.

If you would like an electronic version of this document prior to it being available on the FDA Web Site, please e-mail your request to robert.hennes@fda.hhs.gov.

/s/

Thomas E. Graham, PhD,
Team Leader
Laboratory Proficiency & Evaluation Team

/s/

Robert F. Hennes, RS, MPH
CAPT U.S. Public Health Service
Dairy and Egg Branch