• Decrease font size
  • Return font size to normal
  • Increase font size
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

Food

  • Print
  • Share
  • E-mail

M-I-11-2: CFSAN’s Grade “A” Milk Safety Program Personnel’s New Telephone Numbers

<< Back to Index of Memoranda of Information (M-I) Main page
 

May 10, 2011

To: All Regional Food and Drug Directors
Attn: Regional Milk Specialists

From: Dairy and Egg Branch (HFS-316)

Subject: CFSAN’s Grade “A” Milk Safety Program Personnel’s New Telephone Numbers

The Food and Drug Administration’s Center for Food Safety and Applied Nutrition (CFSAN), Office of Food Safety (OFS), Division of Plant and Dairy Food Safety (DPDFS), Dairy and Egg Branch (DEB), Grade “A” Milk Safety Program, is in the process of changing to a new telephone system and consequently the changing of their current telephone numbers. Please use the following telephone numbers for all future telephone enquiries.

CFSAN/OFS/DPDFS/DEB’s organizational phone number is (240) 402-1700 and their FAX number is (301) 436-2632.

Following are the individual telephone numbers and e-mail addresses for the Grade “A” Milk Safety Program personnel:

John Sheehan, Director, DPDFS
(240) 402-1488
John.Sheehan@fda.hhs.gov

Robert Hennes, Team Leader
Grade "A"
(240) 402-2175
Robert.Hennes@fda.hhs.gov

Dennis Gaalsywk, Sr. Milk Sanitation Officer
Grade "A"
(240) 402-2006
Dennis.Gaalsywk@fda.hhs.gov 

Monica Metz, Chief, DEB
(240) 402-2041
Monica.Metz@fda.hhs.gov

Steven Sims, Sr. Milk Sanitation Officer
Grade "A"
(240) 402-2153
Steve.Sims@fda.hhs.gov

Following are the telephone number and e-mail address for Charlotte Epps, Managing Editor of the IMS List:

Charlotte Epps, Managing Editor-IMS List
(240) 402-2154
Charlotte.Epps@fda.hhs.gov

Following are the individual telephone numbers and e-mail addresses for additional DEB personnel that work with specific aspects of the Grade “A” Milk Safety Program:

Andrew Yeung, Food Chemist, DEB
(240) 402-1541
Andrew.Yeung@fda.hhs.gov

Obianuju Nsofor, Microbiologist, DEB
(240) 402-1852
Obianuju.Nsofor@fda.hhs.gov

Dr. Amber McCoig, Veterinarian, DEB
(240) 402-2131
Amber.McCoig@fda.hhs.gov

Cynthia Leonard, Consumer Safety Officer, DEB
(240) 402-2173
Cynthia.Leonard@fda.hhs.gov

An electronic version of this memorandum is available for distribution to Regional Milk Specialists, State Milk Regulatory/Rating Agencies, State Rating Officers and State Laboratory Evaluation Officers in your region. The electronic version should be widely distributed to representatives of the dairy industry and other interested parties and will also be available on the FDA Web Site at http://www.fda.gov at a later date.

If you would like an electronic version of this document prior to it being available on the FDA Web Site, please e-mail your request to robert.hennes@fda.hhs.gov.

\s\

Robert F. Hennes, RS, MPH
CAPT, U.S. Public Health Service
Dairy and Egg Branch