Members of the Drug Shortages Task Force

Center for Drug Evaluation and Research

Office of the Center Director
Douglas C. Throckmorton, MD, Deputy Director for Regulatory Programs

Drug Shortages Staff
CAPT Valerie Jensen, R.Ph., Associate Director
CAPT Jouhayna Saliba, Pharm.D., Team Leader
CDR Emily Thakur, R.Ph., Team Leader
CAPT Christine Bina, Team Leader, R.Ph., MPH

Office of Regulatory Policy
Kalah Auchincloss, JD, MPH, Regulatory Counsel
Michael Bernstein, JD, Director, Division of Regulatory Policy II

Office of Compliance
Ilisa B.G. Bernstein, Pharm.D., JD, Deputy Director for Program Operations
Catherine Gould, Pharm.D., Team Leader, Recalls and Shortages Branch
Douglas Stearn, JD, Deputy Director for Policy and Analysis

Office of Pharmaceutical Science
Emanuela Lacana, PhD, Team Leader, Office of Biotechnology Products
Norman R. Schmuff, Associate Director for Product Quality, Office of New Drug Quality Assessment

Office of Strategic Programs
Russell Wesdyk, Scientific Coordinator
Marta Wosinska, PhD, Director, Economics Staff

Office of Generic Drugs
CAPT Harvey Greenberg, R.Ph., Drug Shortage Coordinator

Office of Executive Programs
Kristin Phucas, Regulatory Health Project Manager

Center for Biologics Evaluation and Research

Office of the Center Director
Diane Maloney, JD, Associate Director for Policy

Office of Compliance and Biologics Quality
Joseph P. Manik, Special Assistant for Imports and Product Availability
Anita Richardson, MAS, Associate Director for Policy

Office of Regulatory Affairs

Office of Medical Products and Tobacco Operations
Colleen F. Hoyt, Branch Chief, Team Biologics

Page Last Updated: 06/22/2016
Note: If you need help accessing information in different file formats, see Instructions for Downloading Viewers and Players.
Language Assistance Available: Español | 繁體中文 | Tiếng Việt | 한국어 | Tagalog | Русский | العربية | Kreyòl Ayisyen | Français | Polski | Português | Italiano | Deutsch | 日本語 | فارسی | English