• Decrease font size
  • Return font size to normal
  • Increase font size
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

About FDA

  • Print
  • Share
  • E-mail

FY 2005 ODE Annual Report - Appendix D - ODE Organization Chart

PDF Printer Version


(As of 10/01/06)


OFFICE OF THE DIRECTOR. Director: Donna-Bea Tillman, Ph.D. Deputy Director Clinical: Aron Yustein, M.D. Deputy Director Engineering & Science Review: Miriam Provost, Ph.D. Integrity Officer: Carl DeMarco, J.D. Advisory Panel Coordinator: Geretta Wood. PROGRAM OPERATIONS STAFF (POS). Director: Robert Gatling. PMA Section: Thinh Nguyen. IDE Section: Carolyn Neuland, Ph.D. 510(K) Section: Heather Rosecrans. PROGRAM MANAGEMENT OFFICE (PMO). Director: Kathryn Appler. Deputy Director: Lesa Dowtin. DIVISION OF CARDIOVASCULAR DEVICES (DCD). Director: Bram Zuckerman, M.D. Deputy Director l: Donna Lochner. Deputy Director ll: Barbara Zimmerman. Associate Director, Guidance & Policy: Arthur Ciarkowski. Clinical Trials Coordinator: Wolf Sapirstein, M.D. Pacing, Defibrillator, And Leads Branch: Mitchell Shein (acting). Cardiac Electrophysiology And Monitoring Devices Branch: Elias Mallis. Interventional Cardiology Devices Branch: Ashley Boam. Circulatory Support & Prosthetic Devices Branch: Joshua Nipper (acting). Peripheral Vascular Devices Branch: David Buckles, Ph.D. DIVISION OF REPRODUCTIVE, ABDOMINAL, AND RADIOLOGICAL DEVICES (DRARD). Director: Nancy Brogdon. Deputy Director: David Segerson. Obstetrics/Gynecology Devices Branch: Colin Pollard. Urology & Lithotripsy Devices Branch: Janine Morris. Gastroenterology & Renal Devices Branch: Carolyn Neuland, Ph.D. Radiological Devices Branch: Robert Phillips, Ph.D. DIVISION OF OPHTHALMIC AND EAR, NOSE, AND THROAT DEVICES (DOED). Director: Malvina Eydelman, M.D. Deputy Director: Everette Beers, Ph.D. Vitreoretinal & Extraocular Devices Branch: James Saviola, O.D. Diagnostic & Surgical Devices Branch: Everette Beers, Ph.D. (acting) Intraocular & Corneal Implants Branch: Kesia Alexander, Ph.D. Ear, Nose, & Throat Devices Branch: Eric A. Mann, M.D., Ph.D. DIVISION OF GENERAL, RESTORATIVE, AND NEUROLOGICAL DEVICES (DGRND). Director: Mark Melkerson. Deputy Director I: Barbara Buch, M.D. Deputy Director II: Peter Rumm, M.D. Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery Devices Branch: Stephen Rhodes. General Surgery Devices Branch: Neil Ogden. Orthopedic Joint Devices Branch: Jonette Foy, Ph.D. Orthopedic Spine Devices Branch: Theodore Stevens. Restorative Devices Branch: Eric Chen (acting). DIVISION OF ANESTHESIOLOGY, GENERAL HOSPITAL, INFECTION CONTROL, AND DENTAL DEVICES (DAGID). Director: Chiu Lin, Ph.D. Deputy Director: Ginette Michaud, M.D. Anesthesiology & Respiratory Devices Branch: Ann Graham. General Hospital Devices Branch: Anthony Watson. Infection Control Devices Branch: Sheila Murphey, M.D. Dental Devices Branch: M. Susan Runner, D.D.S.