• Decrease font size
  • Return font size to normal
  • Increase font size
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

About FDA

  • Print
  • Share
  • E-mail

FY 2007 OSEL Laboratory Leaders

DIVISION OF BIOLOGY

Biological Risk Assessment (infection control): Ronald Brown 301.796.0252 Ronald.Brown@fda.hhs.gov

Biomolecular Mechanisms (molecular biology, immunology, allergy, cell biology, genomics/genetics): Avi Rasooly 301.496.8639 ar338b@NIH.gov

Biotechnology (biosensors, nanotechnology): John Langone 301.796.0245 john.langone@fda.hhs.gov

Cardiovascular and Interventional Therapeutics: John Karanian 301.210.4247 john.karanian@fda.hhs.gov

Toxicology (biocompatibility): Peter Goering 301.796.0253 peter.goering@fda.hhs.gov

Radiation Biology (photosciences - retired): Howard Cyr

DIVISION OF CHEMISTRY AND MATERIALS SCIENCE

Active Materials: Dinesh Patwardhan 301.796.2622 dinesh.patwardhan@fda.hhs.gov

Materials Performance: Benita Dair 301.796.2614 joyce.whang@fda.hhs.gov

DIVISION OF ELECTRONICS AND SOFTWARE ENGINEERING

Electrical Engineering: Al Taylor 301.796.2583 alford.taylor@fda.hhs.gov

Software: Brian Fitzgerald 301.796.2579 brian.fitzgerald@fda.hhs.gov

Systems Engineering: Al Taylor 301.796.2583 alford.taylor@fda.hhs.gov

DIVISION OF IMAGING AND APPLIED MATHEMATICS

Image Analysis: Nicholas Petrick 301.796.2563 nicholas.petrick@fda.hhs.gov

Imaging Physics: Aldo Badano 301.796.2534 aldo.badano@fda.hhs.gov

Ionizing Radiation Measurements: Mary Walker 301.796.2558 mary.walker@fda.hhs.gov

DIVISION OF PHYSICS

Electrophysiology and Electrical Stimulation: Victor Krauthamer 301.796.2474 victor.krauthamer@fda.hhs.gov

Electromagnetic and Wireless Technologies: Howard Bassen 301.796.2472 howard.bassen@fda.hhs.gov

Optical Diagnostic Devices: Joshua Pfefer 301.796.2494 joshua.pfefer@fda.hhs.gov

Optical Therapeutic Devices: Ilko Ilev 301.796.2489 ilko.ilev@fda.hhs.gov

DIVISION OF SOLID AND FLUID MECHANICS

Fluid Dynamics: Mike Berman 301.796.2504 mike.berman@fda.hhs.gov

Solid Mechanics: Terry Woods 301.796.2503 terry.woods@fda.hhs.gov

Ultrasonics: Gerald Harris 301.796.2508 gerald.harris@fda.hhs.gov