• Decrease font size
  • Return font size to normal
  • Increase font size
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

About FDA

  • Print
  • Share
  • E-mail

Accessibility Resources for 508 Compliance


There are four focus areas of links: Individuals, Law, HHS Office of Disability, and Procurement (Vendors and Contractors). The scope of the links is limited to Federal Government sites. The list is not exhaustive, but covers a wide area.

Links for individuals with Assistive Needs

Law Links

HHS Links

508 Accessibility Information for Vendors and Contractors

Accessibility Checklists

  • Web Accessibility
  • Compliance Checklists for documents: Word, Excel, Powerpoint, PDF
  • Compliance Checklist for Video and Multimedia Products: Flash, Video, Audio